Book by phone: +1 (800) 237-4948

Unit #219-1BR+LOFT BR/2 Bath

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 4, 1 bedroom, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

5255 Lwr. Honoapiilani Rd., #219 Lahaina, Hi 96761 United States

Unit 219 is a West facing second floor unit with a high ceiling and a loft. The lanai is nearly over the water, offering unparalleled views of the spectacular sunsets and rainbows, as well as all the Cove and ocean activity. Wave to your friends as they snorkel in the Cove! This unit is quite private and quiet, while the lawn, pool, BBQs and the Cove itself are still quite accessible.



Honokeana Cove is in Napili, West Maui, just 8 miles north of historic Lahaina Town. The gated property surrounds a secluded Cove with a breathtaking view of the nearby island of Molokai and luxurious tropical landscaping.

The peaceful Cove offers some of the best snorkeling on Maui, with an abundance of coral formations, tropical fish, and green sea turtles. A sparkling heated swimming pool only steps from your condominium adds to the dreamlike atmosphere of this tropical paradise.

Free Parking. No Resort Fees. Discounts available for stays of 10 days or longer! This unit has ceiling fans for temperature control.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium, 2 story
Unit Code 219
Beds 1 king bed, 2 twin beds
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 4, 1 loft
Pets No pets allowed.
Geographic Secluded, Waterfront, Gated Property, Near Sandy Beach, Oceanfront
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender
Living Ceiling Fans, Linens, High Speed Internet, HD TV, DVD Player, CD Player, Laundry Facilities on site, Free Wi-Fi, Free Secured Internet Connection, Towels, Flat Screen TV, Binoculars, Videos, Games, Books, Iron & Ironing Board, Rental Office on site
Outdoor Outdoor Shower, Lanai, Tiki Torches, Gas BBQ Grills, Shared Heated Pool, Free Parking, Gated Community
Entertainment Weekly Pupu Parties
Convenience Nearby Groceries, Nearby Restaurants, Nearby Golf Courses
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Bank
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1344 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 42 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
98 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Our Health Getaway

    Stayed 9 days ending in November, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from banning, ca recommends this vacation rental

    George had two major surgeries in Feb. 2017; Mary, his caregiver and wife, needed a thank you fun getaway....we had stayed at Honokeana few years ago, loved it, so went again....loved it again, but this unit, 219, was not as nice as next door at 220, a large two story one....Honokeana is a great place!

  •  
  • always wonderful

    Stayed 10 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    S from Sedona, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    A little on the hot side when facing the sun @ sunset.

    • Manager Responded on 10/11/2017

      Aloha Stan, Next time call me and we can get you located in a different place at the Cove. This unit has one of the best views but can be a bit warm for a few hours in the late afternoon. Thank you for your comments. mahalo, su

  •  
  • A wonderful place to vacation! Swimming, snorkeling right there!

    Stayed 13 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Templeton, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Our condo was directly above the beach where we were able to watch the turtles as well as on clear water days you could even see the fish!
    Very central location to Napili Bay- a beautiful sandy beach as well as Kapalua and more great snorkeling.
    Our condo did face the sun in the afternoons, so it did tend to get quite warm; shade screens were provided. But we spent most of our time at the Maui beaches. Great vacation rental!!

    • Manager Responded on 9/23/2017

      Aloha Melinda, this unit has a spectacular location; right over the water. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next trip to the Cove. A hui hou, su

  •  
  • Hono Cove forever!

    Stayed 21 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Fairbanks, AK recommends this vacation rental

    I think this was about my 10th visit with you all and it just keeps getting better and better! Mahalo!

    • Manager Responded on 6/25/2017

      Aloha Mary, Can't wait to see you again next year. I can tell that you are definitely hooked on unit 219. It has one of the best views....for turtles, whales, rainbows and sunsets. mahalo, su

  •  
  • Unit 219 May 14-19, 2017

    Stayed 5 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Santee, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We thoroughly enjoyed staying at Honokeana Cove! Our unit was clean and spacious and perfectly located to be close to where the turtles rested on the rocks. I loved watching them rest-- so relaxing. The bed was very comfortable too. The unit was hot in the afternoon since it faced west, and the privacy screen helped to reduce the sun and glare. The condominium community is quiet-- which we loved. We will plan another visit in the near future. There is no better value for the price. We walked to nearby restaurants and loved hiking along the coast on the coastal path. Golf and spa are nearby, if desired, so the location was perfect. Loved snorkeling with the turtles and fishes! Suggestion-- to make access to the water easier.

    • Manager Responded on 6/7/2017

      Aloha Suzanne, Thank you for your review. This unit is perfect to watch whales or turtles depending on the time of year. We look forward to your return A hui hou! su

  •  
  • Super snorkeling, beautiful views from the lanai

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Thomas S from Chesterfield, Missouri recommends this vacation rental

    Besides the wonderful views and terrific snorkeling, the atmosphere around the resort is friendly and welcoming. From guests making suggestions for activities, where to dine or pick up food, to how to get into the water best. Just a super experience. I've been on the islands over 40 times in 15 years and the snorkeling this trip in the cove was as good as it gets. Having just stayed at the Westin Villas down the road where we also had a great experience, we already are planning our next trip back to Honokeana Cove. I wish I could post photos of the views and snorkeling.

    • Manager Responded on 5/19/2017

      Aloha Thomas, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay especially the snorkeling. We have the best snorkeling spot in all of West Maui. You can post your photos via our Facebook page. We hope to see you again soon. mahalo, su

  •  
  • Location, location, location

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from fullerton, ca recommends this vacation rental

    Honokeana Cove is a gem of a location. All units have views of the cove , the sunsets are spectacular and the sea turtles are plentiful. Feels like family and everyone friendly.. unit 219 has one of the best views. My negatives are e furnishings. The unit is very tired. Couch makes horrible noises when you sit down, wallpaper in downstairs bath is peeling off the wall and those stairs are dangerous. The complex is well maintained. No beach and rocks slippery when you try to get into the water to snorkel.

    • Manager Responded on 5/4/2017

      Aloha Susan, thank you for your review. The owners of this unit should be upgrading this unit soon. It is rented out almost all the time so we will have to set some time aside to get these upgrades done. It is one of the best views at the Cove. mahalo, su

  •  
  • Views, access and location!

    Stayed 6 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Colin M from Bend, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time at Honokeana Cove! The condo was clean, well kept and the views were stunning. The property is very well maintained, pool is great and the access to the cove, unlike most properties around, is excellent. The only possible issue is that the rooms aren't exceptionally private (all your windows will be open so people might be walking right by the outside of your bedroom) but that's a pretty minimal issue as the other guests were all quiet and friendly. Property management was very friendly and helpful, can't say enough good things about them.

    • Manager Responded on 4/8/2017

      Aloha Colin, I am glad you had a good time here at the Cove. This unit has one of the best views in the house. Luckily we are a small complex and not too many people will be walking past your bedroom windows like in a huge resort. thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again soon. Su

  •  
  • A GEM!

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cindy K from San Diego, California recommends this vacation rental

    Our family travels to Maui every year, and this is the first time we stayed at Honokeana Cove. We will definitely make this our new annual destination! There is nothing more wonderful than checking in your condo, walking out on the balcony, and seeing 3 sea turtles sunning directly below on the rocks. AMAZING!

    • Manager Responded on 5/14/2017

      Aloha Cindy, thank you for your comments. It is so easy to get hooked once you stay here for the very first time. We look forward to seeing you again next year. mahalo, su

  •  
  • GJS

    Stayed 15 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from POPLARVILLE, Mississippi recommends this vacation rental

    Great location, great turtles, great people Our 5th stay

    • Manager Responded on 3/31/2017

      Aloha Gray, it was GREAT to have you here again! We look forward to your return soon. Mahalo for your review. Su

  •  
  • Unbelievably Wonderful!!

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Gresham, OR recommends this vacation rental

    A FANTASTIC place to vacation on Maui. The snorkeling in the cove is excellent--sea turtles everywhere! Lots of fish and coral. Our lani literally hung-out over the cove--you could watch the turtles and fish swimming and several turtles beached themselves right underneath us in the sun. The condo was well furnished and had everything we could hope for...this is a special place and we will be back, for sure! Thanks Sue and the Honokeana Team!

    • Manager Responded on 3/5/2017

      Aloha Jay, It was great to have you back again in one of my favorite units. The view is spectacular. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Don't forget to book early; units go fast here! A hui hou, su

  •  
  • Cousins at Honokeanna

    Stayed 7 days ending in February, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David F from LA Habra, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Perfect

    • Manager Responded on 3/5/2017

      Aloha David & Barbara, Always glad to have you back at the Cove. It was fun that you chose this time of year with all of our snowbirds; you fit right in. Thank you for your comment! see you soon, su

  •  
  • Stay

    Stayed 4 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    william l recommends this vacation rental

    Good

    • Manager Responded on 2/11/2017

      Aloha William, I hope you enjoyed the awesome view from this unit. It is a great spot to watch the whales and the turtles swim by. mahalo, Su

  •  
  • Honokeana Cove Stay

    Stayed 11 days ending in December, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Seattle, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We have visited several times, the location is perfect, parking easy and grounds are immaculate. This is the third time we've stayed in this unit and although it's getting a bit "tired" it's more than adequate. We had a lot of heavy rain and the roof leaked but it didn't stop us from having a great time.

    • Manager Responded on 1/13/2017

      Aloha Scott, The leak was fixed as soon as the sun came out. thank you for your patronage. We hope to see you again soon. a hui hou, Su

  •  
  • charming old school house with a breath taking view

    Stayed 9 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    dana C from Portland, Oregon recommends this vacation rental

    the place was darling. high ceilings , large airy rooms (once you turn on the fans & the blinds)
    the view from the back was amazing....the flowers & plants on the property were stunning
    only negative was that it was advertised as having wifi. there was zero connectivity.

    • Manager Responded on 10/17/2016

      Aloha Dana, Thank you for your comments. I wish you had let us know about the Wi-Fi problem when you were here. We try our best to correct any problems that may occur during your stay. We look forward to your next visit with us. mahalo, su

  •  
  • Turtles turtles turtles

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Maureen B from Oakland, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    This is an amazing place. Great views. Amazing access to snorkeling. Small and serene. We will be back. Thanks!

    • Manager Responded on 7/31/2016

      Aloha Maureen , Unit 219 doesn't get much better for a front row seat to the ocean. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon. A hui hou, su

  •  
  • Fabulous location and view

    Stayed 9 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from wilsonville, OR recommends this vacation rental

    The view is spectacular from this 2nd floor unit. We loved watching the big sea turtles coming out of the water through the day to rest on the rocky beach just below our deck. The cove is perfect for snorkeling. Easy access into and out of the water, even for older snorkelers, as we are. Older visitors should know there are 19 steps to get up to this unit. The interior of this unit is okay but the furnishings are a little tired looking. The TV is very small, plus it was very difficult and sometimes impossible to get to the desired channel. The remote didn't want to take us where we wanted to go. Sometimes it did and other times it didn't.
    We had a wonderful dinner up the road at the restaurant at Napili Kai. Be sure to try their ceviche. Kimo's in Lahaina is wonderful too. And if you're up to spending more, Merriman's at Kapalua is lovely. At the other end of the $$$ spectrum, Ono Tacos on Honoapiilani Hwy is fabulous! And if you want to eat in, you can't beat the fresh seafood at the little fish market in the same strip as Ono Tacos.

    • Manager Responded on 6/3/2016

      Aloha Shirlee & Terry, Sorry for your problem with the TV. With our now high definition we find that many of our guests are not used to working the different functions. Crystal and I are available to help we any problems you might have while you are here....just ask and we will help you. Thank you for the dinner recommendations for fellow visitors. We hope to see you again soon at the Cove. mahalo, su

  •  
  • Beautiful Ocean Views, Happy Wedding Day

    Stayed 16 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Donna S from Aurora, OH recommends this vacation rental

    My husband and I were married at Honokeana Cove and will always remember the quiet space we found for the ceremony. Our experience was a happy one, made much easier by Su Campos and the rest of the staff who took good care of the property and made our stay comfortable and happy.

    • Manager Responded on 2/16/2016

      Aloha Donna, I am so glad you were married here. It is a special place for a ceremony of marriage. We sure hope to see you next year for your first anniversary. Mahalo for you review, su

  •  
  • Honokeana cove

    Stayed 7 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Doug C from Santa Paula, CA recommends this vacation rental

    great!

    • Manager Responded on 1/6/2016

      Aloha Doug, Great to have you back at the Cove. We hope to see you again soon. mahalo for your review, su

  •  
  • An Amazing Stay!

    Stayed 6 days ending in December, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michael I from Chino Hills, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Our family stayed in unit 219 and we have a fantastic time. The unit is on the 2nd floor directly oceanfront with a spectacular view of the cove and ocean. We saw lots and lots of sea turtles and even a couple of them that beached on the rocks right in front of our balcony! We even spotted a whale in the distance and saw one of them breach!!! The unit had all the amenities one could want and then some. Even though the unit doesn't have AC, we never felt uncomfortable. Others who stayed at this unit noted it is outdated, etc. That didn't bother us. If you come to Maui expecting fancy decor then stay at a ritzy hotel! We will definitely be back and hope to stay at this unit again!

    • Manager Responded on 12/16/2015

      Aloha Michael, Thank you so much for the review. I am glad you appreciated the property for what it is. We don't claim to be a fancy hotel. It is truly guests like you that become part of our family year after year. Many Mahalos, Su

  •  
  • Wonderful stay in Honokeana bay!

    Stayed 7 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Julie S from San Diego, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed in appartment 219 which has an exceptional view of the cove and it literally above the waters edge. The grounds of the proerty were immaculate and very comfortable and quiet. Snorkelling with the turtles and tropical fish was fantastic. The apartment itself was comfortable but the stairs to the loft are very steep so you have to be fit to climb them.

    • Manager Responded on 12/11/2015

      Aloha Julie, thank you for your comments. the owners of this unit are planning, some time next year to redo the stair case. Other than that you have the perfect spot right over the water. You can watch the turtles from your lanai. Hope to see you again soon, su

  •  
  • The best turtle sighting!!!

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David C from Burlingame , CA recommends this vacation rental

    This unt was perfect for turtle sighting! We saw a turtle beaching one evening in front of us!! The sunset can be very hot, but, we loved this unit for being so code to the cove/water!!!
    We'll come back in a heartbeat!!! :):)

    • Manager Responded on 11/11/2015

      Aloha David, You had the best view in the house. The turtles are always there to smile up at you. thank you for your review, su

  •  
  • An amazing place!

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jill F from Peachtree City, Georgia recommends this vacation rental

    I was a bit worried when we first arrived. The heat and humidity in Hawaii was at a record high...but after settling in we found ways to deal with the heat. This unit had many fans which helped since the units here do not have AC! The loft area never got my daughter didn't want to sleep up there (wish there were more windows up there to help circulate the air..fans weren't enough). But that was the only downside and one that we could live with...Why??? Location, location!!!! Unit 219 is facing the cove and not the pool! From this unit you can see the turtles pop up all day long. We loved our location. The unit had everything we needed and was great for our small family. Being right on the cove, there is easy access to the water. We swam with the turtles every day- mostly in the evening to cool off. This was an amazing place that we hope to return to one day!!! Don't let the no AC turn you off.

    • Manager Responded on 8/2/2015

      Aloha Jill, I am so glad you enjoyed unit 219. The view can take your breath away. I tell my guests...when it is hot...get that bathing suit on and a cold drink and enjoy the Cove. It doesn't get much better than that. I hope to see you and the family again soon. Thank you for the review. Su

  •  
  • Great View

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Missy L from Los Altos, Ca does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Had a lovely time - but the unit is tired and needs updating badly - also another fan in the family room could be useful as it gets very hot by mid afternoon.

    • Manager Responded on 7/6/2015

      Aloha Missy, It was great to have you all here for the wedding. This unit has recently been sold and the owners are here now and meeting with contractors to see about upgrading this unit. So the next time you come, this will be beautiful. thank you for the review. Hope to see you soon. mahalo, su

  •  
  • Turtle Paradise

    Stayed 9 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Karen & Tim C from San Diego, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We have been coming to this spot since 1989. We love the views and being steps away from the cove where the snorkeling is amazing. The cove is filled with turtles, reef fish and beautiful coral.

    • Manager Responded on 5/23/2015

      Aloha Karen & Tim, What can I say? You two are definitely part of my Cove family and I sincerely hope that we have many more years together here. thank you for your review and "Aloha". mahalo, su

  •  
  • Paradise in Honokeana Cove

    Stayed 8 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Hillsboro, Oregon recommends this vacation rental

    Our Hawaiian experience started the time we landed to the time we left for home. To get up with the birds at sunrise was mother nature's alarm clock's.
    We relaxed in everything we did. The turtle's were the plentiful the scenery and the whale's were spectacular. Lots of pictures and lots of fun.

    • Manager Responded on 4/17/2015

      Aloha Robert, What a great way to wake up in the morning. I am glad you had a relaxing vacation at the Cove. Thank you for your comments. A Hui Hou, Su

  •  
  • Peaceful!

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Patrick R from Victoria , BC recommends this vacation rental

    Amazing stay, so peaceful and relaxed compared to the other areas of Maui. Staff were always friendly and helpful. Extras such as beach towels were nicely thought of. We will come back!

    • Manager Responded on 4/3/2015

      Aloha Patrick, Mahalo for your review. it sounds like your Cove experience was a good one. We all love the peace and quiet. See you next time. Su

  •  
  • Unit #219 Could Use Some Upgrades

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mary Jane M from Rogue River, Oregon recommends this vacation rental

    Nothing very wrong but the unit is "tired." The old dishwasher doesn't really clean the dishes, the refrigerator door squeaks, the smoke alarm goes off when you open the bathroom door and the steam escapes. But what was hard to take was that vacationers on either side of the unit used their lanais to smoke. I would like to see a firmer policy on this.
    The property is wonderful and the staff is great.

    • Manager Responded on 4/3/2015

      Aloha Mary Jane, The new owner of 219 is planning on upgrades soon; she just purchased it recently. I am sorry about the smokers. If you had let me know I would have instructed them on where to go for smoking; we do have designated area. I hope to see you again and thank you for your comments; they are appreciated. mahalo, su

  •  
  • Review in paradise

    Stayed 9 days ending in February, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Glen H from Oregon city, Or recommends this vacation rental

    The best place to stay in Maui. Krystal was so helpful with our check in. She went out of her way to help with the tv and wifi
    The only negative part were the guests in room 120 smoking nonstop on the Lanai. In paradise you should not have to smell cigarette smoke. Thank you all for such a wonderful place.

    • Manager Responded on 3/3/2015

      Aloha Glen, thank you for the review. I am sorry about the smoker. We just recently when non-smoking and we now have designated areas. So, unfortunately the return smokers were not aware of this new policy. I am sure that your next visit will be smoke free. Crystal is a great asset to our staff. She joined us last year and is extremely helpful. We shall see you again soon, su

  •  
  • Great place

    Stayed 19 days ending in February, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Bob & Susan S from Spokane, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Nice apartment with wonderful views.

    • Manager Responded on 2/25/2015

      Aloha Bob & Susan , It is always a pleasure to see you at the Cove. I have been here for 22 years and every year you return and it always seems as if you never left. Thanks for being part of my Cove Family. mahalo, Su

  •  
  • It is still nice

    Stayed 8 days ending in December, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from paso robles, ca recommends this vacation rental

    It is still nice, don't get me wrong, but the in and out lock, the access to the water, I don't know it seems to have changed a bit from last time. The condo is very dated!! Not a luxury property

    • Manager Responded on 1/10/2015

      Aloha Dennis, Thank you for your comments. I am pleased to announce that this particular unit has been sold and is already being transferred into a more up to date look. Next time you come, you will not recognize this unit. The access into the water is easier with the added walkway to the South side and the stairs going into the sand-based water entrance. Please come back and enjoy our Aloha. mahalo, su

  •  
  • Amazing Vacation!

    Stayed 14 days ending in October, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kimberly G from Napa, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We love going to Honokeana Cove,this was our &7th time.We have been in a different unit each time.We have loved all of them for different reasons.The condos are well stocked with everything you need to be comfortable and cook your meals.The staff is very friendly and the grounds are like a is the best place anywhere to see the most turtles.Napili beach is the best for swimming.Lahaina town is so much fun to visit for shopping and lunch.

  •  
  • What a view!!

    Stayed 10 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dan B from Santa Barbara, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Everything about the property was great, from making to the reservation to check out.Couldn't have asked for a better location. After checking out some other spots, we found the best snorkeling right in front of our exceptional value!!

    • Manager Responded on 12/20/2014

      Aloha Dan, Thank you for your review. I am glad your experienced our outstanding snorkeling here at the Cove. The turtles are here year round and have considerably multiplied over the years. Hope to see you again, Su

  •  
  • Great Location, Great Stay

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Orinda, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Clean condo, simply furnished, and the water is literally a stone's throw from the balcony. Great snorkeling in the cove...there was not a day there we didn't see at least 4 sea turtles. Complex is older, 2-story not fancy, but beautifully maintained. This is simple, quiet Hawaii. If you're looking for a fancy high rise resort with lots of activities, this isn't for you. Only down side of the unit was the sun shone directly in the window from 2:00 on. It meant we had killer sunsets, but the unit got very hot in the afternoon. We'll be back.

    • Manager Responded on 12/20/2014

      Aloha Arthur, You discovered the real joy of the Cove...old Hawaii...quiet and comfortable with awesome snorkeling. Some of the units do get a bit warm in the afternoons. We have sunscreens on the lanais to help with that problem. But you are right; the sunset view from this unit doesn't get any better than that! Thank you so much for your review, Su

  •  
  • Our kind of place

    Stayed 6 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mark M from Lompoc, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We really enjoy this place. We have stayed here twice and will be coming again soon. It is not fancy, but nether are we. We saw more turtles here than I have seen anywhere. I hate to give it such a great review, because I want to keep it a secret. Our favorite place to stay.

  •  
  • Return Visit

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Blue Jay, CA recommends this vacation rental

    This was our second visit to Maui. We wouldn't stay any where else!

  •  
  • How Can You Describe Perfection?

    Stayed 6 days ending in February, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Della T from lyons, co recommends this vacation rental

    I don't usually wax poetic over condo rentals, but this place is exceptional. The units sit within 15 feet of the water's edge (I'm not kidding!) so the sound of the surf is an ever present backdrop to whale spotting, turtle watching and great conversations with other vacationers around the pool. Yes, come! This is what Maui is all about.

  •  
  • Nice place!

    Stayed 4 days ending in December, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Javeed M from Cerritos, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    Couple of things: The bed in the main bedroom was not comfortable. 2nd, the gate needed a code to exit, not good during an emergency. Most exit gates do not need a code, to enable ease of exiting, during an emergency.

  •  
  • Great place, Great price, Nice place to snorkel, Lots of Turtles!

    Stayed 9 days ending in November, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Susanville, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time. Most days after our other activities we would go back to the cove and snorkel or watch the turtles from our balcony. There was usually 6-8 turtles that you could spot in the cove every day we were there.

  •  
  • Paradise

    Stayed 8 days ending in June, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cathy A from Carlsbad, CA recommends this vacation rental

    I am missing the sea turtles already!
    We were 3 couples traveling together so we chose 219 & 120 - absolutely the best location! During the day, we counted turtles and during the evenings, we watched night herons, turtles, we even saw an eel swim by our balcony.
    It is a wonderful, quiet complex with the perfect position for snorkeling, sunsets, and great management that keep the tropical grounds in really good shape.

  •  
  • aloha times

    Stayed 14 days ending in June, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Fairbanks, AK recommends this vacation rental

    Relaxing!

  •  
  • The Cove

    Stayed 21 days ending in March, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Linda & Jim D from Decatur, IL recommends this vacation rental

    We love the "Cove". Su Campos-Potter (manager) is the best.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Apr 16, 2017-Dec 15, 2017 $226 $1,582 na 3 Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri checkin only
Dec 16, 2017-Apr 15, 2018 $243 $1,701 $6,540 3 No restrictions
Apr 16, 2018-Dec 15, 2018 $226 $1,582 $6,090 3 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
20.991089,-156.668086