Book by phone: +1 (800) 237-4948
View from Unit #210 Lanai

Unit #210-3BR/2 Bath

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 7, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

5255 Lwr. Honoapiilani Rd., #210 Lahaina, Hi 96761 United States

Honokeana Cove is in Napili, West Maui, just 8 miles north of historic Lahaina Town. The gated property surrounds a secluded cove with a breathtaking view of the nearby island of Molokai from every unit. Experience Old Hawaii in one of these 38 low-rise units surrounded by luxurious tropical landscaping.

The peaceful cove offers some of the best snorkeling on Maui, with an abundance of coral formations, tropical fish, and green sea turtles. A sparkling heated swimming pool only steps from your condominium adds to the dreamlike atmosphere of this tropical paradise.

Free Parking. No Resort Fees. Discounts available for stays of 10 days or longer!

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium, 2 story
Unit Code 210
Beds 1 king bed, 4 twin beds
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 7, 1 loft
Pets No pets allowed.
Geographic Secluded, Waterfront, Gated Property, Near Sandy Beach, Oceanfront
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender
Living Ceiling Fans, Linens, High Speed Internet, DVD Player, Laundry Facilities on site, Free Wi-Fi, Towels, Iron & Ironing Board, Rental Office on site
Outdoor Outdoor Shower, Lanai, Tiki Torches, Gas BBQ Grills, Shared Heated Pool, Free Parking, Gated Community
Entertainment Weekly Pupu Parties
Convenience Nearby Groceries, Nearby Restaurants, Nearby Golf Courses
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Bank
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1262 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 28 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
89 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • What a place!

    Stayed 9 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Terrance Y from Albuquerque, New Mexico recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful unit with an exceptional view. Easy access to some of the best snorkeling on the island. Will be b ack.

    • Manager Responded on 6/25/2017

      Aloha Terrance, Thank you for your comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope to see you again soon. mahalo, su

  •  
  • maui paradise

    Stayed 6 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dennis V from Ripon, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We have stayed at Honokeana Cove before and we love it. it has everything right there, so there's no need to go anywhere else for beautiful views, relaxation and snorkeling. What you don't have here is the crows and parking issues that the high rise condos in busy areas have!

    • Manager Responded on 5/8/2017

      Aloha Dennis, always good to see you back at the Cove. You are right about not having to go anywhere else! A hui hou, Su

  •  
  • Fantastic as always!!

    Stayed 7 days ending in February, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    susan s from Columbia, SC recommends this vacation rental

    This is our fourth time going to Honokeana Cove. As usual, it was wonderful. We have stayed in a different unit every time we've gone and they are very clean, right on the water, and Su and her assistant are very sweet and helpful. My only complaint this time was that there had been a storm and the turtles left for a while though it was too rough to snorkel anyway... But normally there are so many turtles and the snorkeling is great. It's not the Hilton so if you want luxury and pampering go somewhere else. This is for people that want a great Hawaiin experience. They even have a pupu party on Wednesdays so you can meet the other guest in you want. You have to make your reservation early though because it gets sold out fast. I was very lucky to get in this time on short notice. Thanks Su!! See y'all again asap!

    • Manager Responded on 3/5/2017

      Aloha Susan , It was fun to have you back at the Cove. It is truly guests like you that really appreciate what the Cove has to offer. Hurry back soon! mahalo, su

  •  
  • Paradise

    Stayed 30 days ending in February, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Harold & Pat M from Folsom, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The grounds are lovely. Guests co-mingle adding to the enjoyment of such a wonderful place. The cove is full of tropical fish and turtles and perfect for snorkeling. Management are marvelous, quick to meet needs. It is an experience that can not be gotten at huge hotels, nor have I ever enjoyed any other condo rentals as much.

    • Manager Responded on 3/5/2017

      Aloha Harold & Pat, I love having you back year after year. You are part of my wonderful Cove family. This tine of year is so special with all of our return guests like you here. We shall see you again in 2018. A hui hou, su

  •  
  • A great vacation place which is Very beautiful and comfortable

    Stayed 3 days ending in December, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    YONGSHU G from ??, NA recommends this vacation rental

    we are very satisfied with the rental room,it located near the ocean,wo can look at the spectacular sea standing the balcony?there is a swimming pool in the lawn which is between the room and the room,barbecue tools stands beside the pool,birds fly in the sky freely?we convenient to go to the sea to scuba diving and enjoy the sunset?the room is enough to live seven people,tableware is complete,we have a rich dinner

    • Manager Responded on 1/5/2017

      Aloha Yongshu, It was a pleasure to have your family here at the Cove. We sure hope to see you again soon. mahalo, su

  •  
  • Cowboys and Cowgirls in Paradise

    Stayed 11 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Bartlesville, ok recommends this vacation rental

    This is the third time we've stayed at Honokeana. This time we were in Maui to see Ok State play in the Basketball Invitational. We have stayed in the same unit each visit, and as usual, it was comfortable and clean. The staff is friendly and the grounds impeccable. The rooms here are not luxurious, but without a doubt, they have the best view on the west shore and close proximity to The Gazebo, the Sea House and good snorkeling.

    • Manager Responded on 12/28/2016

      Aloha Susan , It is always fun to have our guests year after is like family arriving home. Thanks for your comments and I am sure we shall see you for your fourth time real soon. mahalo, Su

    • Manager Responded on 12/28/2016

      Aloha Susan , It is always fun to have our guests year after year: it is like family arriving home. Thanks for your comments and I am sure we shall see you for your fourth time real soon. mahalo, Su

  •  
  • Always a pleasure!

    Stayed 11 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sandra & Jim W from Grant's Pass recommends this vacation rental

    Always a welcomed get away, the cove and its inhabitants, did not disappoint! Cooperative and helpful staff make our time in this beautiful spot a pleasure! We shall return!

    • Manager Responded on 11/12/2016

      Aloha Sandy, I was great to have you back so soon. I am sure we will be seeing you again soon to visit your daughter who is now a resident of Maui. mahalo, su

  •  
  • Maui Family Vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Cameron Park, California recommends this vacation rental

    The rental is in an outstanding location. The unit was large enough for our family. However, having been to Maui several times, we found the condo unit to be very outdated, not particularly clean and lacking in some amneties. It is really beneficial to have a washer and dryer in the unit with a family and this unit does NOT have them. Also, the complex should install more outdoor BBQ grills for the renters. Most families enjoy grilling and the wait for 3 grills is very frustrating. Since this is an outdoor, water sport destination, it is not at all convenient to supply each guest with just one beach/pool towel for an entire week. Lastly, room service with clean bed, bath and kitchen linens each day should be provided.

    • Manager Responded on 10/17/2016

      Aloha David, thank you for your comments. This unit is a bit outdated but I assure you it was clean. When a unit is outdated it tends to seem unclean. It is very hard to clean older things. I am so hoping that this unit will sell in the near future (it is on the market) and have a new owner restore this great 3 bedroom condo. The view is breathtaking and it accommodates up to 7 people. Most condo rentals do not supple daily maid service or daily towel exchange. For your convenience it is probably better for you to stay in a hotel if you desire such services. Our never ending return guests are thrilled just to be here and expect nothing more than a clean, friendly place to have a very restful vacation. We are not a 5 star resort and don't claim to be one. Our clientele consists of 75 percent return guests...I guess we are doing something right. We sure hope you will be back to the cove again some day. mahalo, Su

  •  
  • fantastic

    Stayed 1 day ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    richard l from Henderson, nv recommends this vacation rental

    just spent one night/2 with our grandchildren and LOVED IT!

    • Manager Responded on 8/6/2016

      Aloha Richard, Next time...stay longer and get to truly enjoy our little slice of Paradise. We look forward to having you back. A hui hou, su

  •  
  • Great location

    Stayed 8 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Yakima, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed in Unit 210. This was our second time to the Cove. Our experience wasn't as good as the first one due to the location of the condo. We will never stay in one along the road again. It was never quiet. But we will definitely come back, just to a different condo. You just can't beat the location and the snorkeling.

    • Manager Responded on 7/15/2016

      Aloha Robert, you are right about the road noise but we can't beat the view. Certain times of year the road noise is less. Over the July 4th week, we have a busy island and more traffic. thank you for your comments. we hope to see you again soon. Su

  •  
  • Honokeana Cove Unit #210

    Stayed 8 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mary & Peter T from Berkeley, Ca does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Honokeana Cove is a gorgeous location, and we've been visitors many times. We were very surprised by the poor condition of the condo itself. We had no idea, based on previous experience, that any of the units was in such poor condition. We understand that the condo is for sale, but since it is still being rented, some steps should be taken to improve its appearance and cleanliness. The carpet is old and dreary, and should be cleaned. A new bathroom rug is needed. In use is a tattered piece of the wall-to-wall carpet. This unit should be provided with higher quality towels....some of the towels were so old as to be like sand paper. These are just a few suggestions...I could make many more. Potential renters should be made aware of the condo's condition, and the price should be dropped until it is remodeled.

    • Manager Responded on 3/2/2016

      Aloha Mary & Peter, Sorry about your experience with unit 210. I apologize for the problems you expressed. Unfortunately it was the only unit left when you booked your trip here. That is why you were given a nightly rate $110 lower than the advertised rate of this three bedroom unit. Hopefully soon this unit will sell but in the meantime I will take care of the things that I am able to from my end. We hope to see you again at the Cove and remember to book early. mahalo, su

  •  
  • Beautiful and Fantastic location

    Stayed 11 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Chico, CA does not recommend this vacation rental.

    We had a wonderful stay at Honokeana Cove! The grounds are beautiful, the staff was wonderful. The view from the condo was exceptional and housekeeping does a wonderful job. Unfortunately the unit itself did not match everything else. The sheets were cheap, the appliances were cheap, the glasses, kitchen utensils were old. The shower water knob was broken, the blinds in the bedroom fell apart when closing, the screen door screen was loose. I would recommend the property but not this particular unit.

    • Manager Responded on 1/27/2016

      Aloha Ross, How about buying this unit? I am waiting for it to sell so that a new owner will update this unit. It becomes a struggle with owners that are selling to spend money and update prior to selling. As far as the maintenance such as blinds and shower and screens, those will be handled as soon as possible. I sure hope you come back soon and I know that you will be satisfied with any other unit. mahalo for your review, su

  •  
  • What a special place!

    Stayed 13 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Nicola D from Vancouver, BC recommends this vacation rental

    This picture says it all. Every unit has a stunning view of the cove and Molokai beyond. We loved snorkeling and lying on the chaises watching the surfers and the five resident sea turtles. Honokeana Cove is totally relaxing and the other guests were really friendly. The BBQs are first-class, which my husband really appreciated.

    • Manager Responded on 1/17/2016

      Aloha Nicola, Thank you for your review. I am glad your husband loved our new BBQs. It is such a wonderful place to spend a restful rewarding vacation. Hurry back soon, su

  •  
  • Room #210

    Stayed 14 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Campbells Bay, Auckland recommends this vacation rental

    Wow. What a beautiful holiday location. The condo was fantastic. A bit run down and in need of a make over. The cove is brillant for snorkelling and turtle and fish every day. Close to the supermarkets and sandy beach is just 5 mins walk. Management are fantastic and every question answered and helpful. Would definitely like to visit again.

    • Manager Responded on 11/15/2015

      Aloha Julie, It was a true pleasure to meet you and your wonderful family. Unit 210 is up for sale and I am praying hard that it sells soon so that it will be upgraded. I look forward to having you all back next year. A hui hou! su

  •  
  • Beautiful Cove!

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Frank S from Placentia, CA does not recommend this vacation rental.

    The cove is the best you will find. Excellent snorkeling with lots of fish and turtles. Each unit is separately owned so check the pictures to choose the best one. Our unit #210 was plenty of space, however the unit was run down and outdated. This unit would be amazing with a remodel. The view from the lanai is gorgeous. We will definitely be back, but to a different unit.

    • Manager Responded on 8/8/2015

      Aloha frank, thank you for your review. Fortunately this unit will be on the market as of Monday the 10th. I am hoping a new owner will fix the place up and make it as nice as it used to be. So, maybe when you get back to the Cove, you will be pleasantly surprised that unit 210 is a killer unit! I hope to see you again soon. mahalo, su

  •  
  • Best kept secret on Maui!

    Stayed 11 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Katy W from Dayton, WA recommends this vacation rental

    This was our second visit to Honokeana Cove and once again we were thrilled with our stay. The location is fabulous, snorkeling in cove is as good as any on the island, staff is friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay at Honokeana Cove again and again!

    • Manager Responded on 7/3/2015

      Aloha Katy, Great to have you back at the Cove. You are officially part of our family. We look forward to your next trip home. mahalo fpr the review, su

  •  
  • Snorkeling with the Turtles in Honokeana Cove

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kari M from Sandy, UT recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time, we had stayed there before so we knew what we were getting, when we booked it. The cove and grounds are very nice.

    • Manager Responded on 4/25/2015

      Aloha Kari, Good to have you back at the Cove. thank you for your review. mahalo, Su

  •  
  • Sunsets and snorkling with the turtles...

    Stayed 8 days ending in February, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Bob K from Saint Paul, MN recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed at HC 20 years ago and returned with our 2 youngest kids and their spouces. It was as good as we remembered it. The location was great for both us and for our 20 something kids and their spouces. Close enough to Lahina, but quiet enough for great relaxation...for us old folks!

    Road noise can be annoying in the morning from the nearby traffic on the coastal road, but we were waking up early anyway... that is the only negative comment that I would have.

    • Manager Responded on 3/3/2015

      Aloha Bob, Mahalo for your review. I am glad that your memories of the Cove held true. Unfortunately as Maui grows, so does traffic. we look forward to your next trip; don't make it 20 years next time! mahalo, su

  •  
  • Perfect Location

    Stayed 10 days ending in January, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Bartlesville, ok recommends this vacation rental

    This is the 2nd time we've stayed at Honokeana and I can't imagine staying anywhere else. There are very few 3-bedroom condos available in this area, but this one was perfect for our family and at such a reasonable price! While the interior was adequate for our needs, the exterior is spectacular. The view of ocean and islands, the well-kept grounds and pool and the great snorkeling with plenty of fish and turtles make this location superior to the much more expensive accomodations up the coast.

    • Manager Responded on 2/4/2015

      Aloha Susan, It was great to have you back. I look forward to your next trip to the Cove. We should have some new sea turtles here for your to snorkel with. mahalo for your review, su

  •  
  • Best vacation ever!

    Stayed 7 days ending in January, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from cameron park, ca recommends this vacation rental

    We loved the location. Swimming with the turtles was fantastic. Property was well maintained. We certainly hope to return one day. The only negative was the noise from the road at night.

    • Manager Responded on 1/19/2015

      Aloha Claudia, I am so glad you enjoyed our resident turtles. Unfortunately the road noise can be an issue with this building but the views for sunsets are better than ever. Hope to see you again at the Cove. Mahalo for your review, su

  •  
  • Review of unit 210

    Stayed 10 days ending in October, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Barney H from Simi Valley, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice and relaxing

  •  
  • Incredible view. Loved being in a turtle cove! Cozy & fun

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Betsy S from Sacramento, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Loved the view, the pool, the turtles, the property. Condo was well equiped. Nice lanai. Beds semi-comfortable. Hot upstairs - needs more air or windows since no a/c. Plenty of towels. Too noisy by road with windows all open...all nite long. Crying, whiney baby next door was annoying. Overall, loved the space with our 3 young adult kids and the cove was fabulous. Will come again!

  •  
  • Honokeanu Cove Unit 210

    Stayed 10 days ending in April, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Joyce S from Kitty Hawk, NC recommends this vacation rental

    The property is fabulous! Secluded cove that offered privacy but centrally located to great beaches, shopping and wonderful restaurants. Unit 210 is dated and in need of a makeover. Windows in front of unitshould be replaced to eliminate the traffic noise!!!

  •  
  • our stay

    Stayed 4 days ending in April, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Medford, OR recommends this vacation rental

    It was a corner unit which was nice, but it was very close to the main road and the traffic noise began very early in the morning. Perhaps if we could have rented a condo in the building further from the road it would have been quieter. Otherwise, the grounds were very nice and the snorkeling in the cove was very good. Access was easy and we did see quite a few turtles. The condo itself could use some updating, but otherwise was very clean and well appointed. The staff at the cove were nice and accommodating. It was easy to walk to Napili Beach and there was a good southern bbq restaurant right next door. They made delicious cinnamon rolls in the mornings three days a week which we brought back to the condo for breakfast.

  •  
  • Family Christmas Vacation

    Stayed 10 days ending in January, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Linda M from Snohomish, Washington recommends this vacation rental

    We have been coming to Honokeana Cove for 20 years now and love it. Unit 210 was in need of some updating. Just no color, only browns and tans. Tile and cabinets in the kitchen are worn but the bathrooms were real clean and looked new. Each unit has it's own character adding to the adventure and it's always a pleasure to stay at Honokeana Cove. The personal that work here are great. The ladies in the office, grounds keeper and site manager are all very helpful and smiley. Thank you all

  •  
  • Family friendly, relaxing

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Bob H from Monrova, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    We felt quite at home in our unit at Honokeana Cove. The resort was well-run and well-kept - as photo-perfect as on their brochure and website!

  •  
  • Restful place to stay

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David & Lynn C from El Cajon, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We have stayed here for 5 other times. We love the condos, the people who run them and the turtles in the cove. We have never had a bad experience staying here. I have recommended it to several friends who now stay there on a regular basis. It is peaceful and beautiful.

  •  
  • A wonderful family vacation spot....

    Stayed 10 days ending in March, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Erin G from Victoria, BC recommends this vacation rental

    Perfectly situated with a pool, snorkeling and a walk to the beach, my family loved Honokeana Cove. The guests and staff were friendly and the kids felt safe and comfortable there. The unit was big enough to house all 7 of us and the kitchen was well equipped. We loved that we could walk to so many destinations from Honokeana Cove but yet it was accessible to the highway. We plan on returning in the future.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Apr 16, 2017-Dec 15, 2017 $342 $2,394 $9,210 3 No restrictions
Dec 16, 2017-Apr 15, 2018 $358 $2,506 $9,660 3 No restrictions
Apr 16, 2018-Sep 10, 2018 $342 $2,394 $9,210 3 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
20.991089,-156.668086