Book by phone: +1 (800) 237-4948
View from Unit #209 Lanai

Unit #209-3BR/2 Bath

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 6, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

5255 Lwr. Honoapiilani Rd., #209 Lahaina, Hi 96761 United States

Honokeana Cove is in Napili, West Maui, just 8 miles north of historic Lahaina Town. The gated property surrounds a secluded cove with a breathtaking view of the nearby island of Molokai from every unit. Experience Old Hawaii in one of these 38 low-rise units surrounded by luxurious tropical landscaping.

The peaceful cove offers some of the best snorkeling on Maui, with an abundance of coral formations, tropical fish, and green sea turtles. A sparkling heated swimming pool only steps from your condominium adds to the dreamlike atmosphere of this tropical paradise.

Free Parking. No Resort Fees. Discounts available for stays of 10 days or longer!

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium, 2 story
Unit Code 209
Beds 2 queen beds, 2 twin beds
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6, 1 loft
Pets No pets allowed.
Geographic Secluded, Waterfront, Gated Property, Near Sandy Beach, Oceanfront
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender
Living Ceiling Fans, Linens, High Speed Internet, DVD Player, CD Player, Laundry Facilities on site, Free Wi-Fi, Towels, Iron & Ironing Board, Rental Office on site
Outdoor Outdoor Shower, Lanai, Tiki Torches, Gas BBQ Grills, Shared Heated Pool, Free Parking, Gated Community
Entertainment Weekly Pupu Parties
Convenience Nearby Groceries, Nearby Restaurants, Nearby Golf Courses
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Bank
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1262 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 29 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
97 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Awesome location, Very dated unit

    Stayed 8 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from San Diego, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Honokeana Cove is our favorite place to stay in Maui. We've stayed in numerous units over the years and this was by far the most need of updating. The carpet was old and stained. Even the wrought iron patio furniture with vinyl seats have seen their day. They did add nice granite on top of the original dated cabinets, which was odd. Also, the unit does have a fair amount road noise, but it helped to shut windows and curtains. Other than that the staff and property were fantastic as usual. Will come back again, just not to this unit.

  •  
  • Too short of a visit, but I will be back!!

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Myke S from Santa Rosa, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Spending my 60th birthday in Hawaii was awesome, but only 3 of my 8 days were allotted for Maui. HKC has always been my home away from home when visiting Maui, and this trip reinforced my love for it. I do miss the old lava rock facade on the buildings giving it that old Hawaiian charm, but the grounds are still beautiful and very well kept - the plants and grass lush and blooming. I already booked my return for December, but for 8 days at HKC! Mahalo nui loa!

    • Manager Responded on 7/12/2017

      Aloha Myke, It was wonderful to have you back...where you belong. I can't wait to see you in December. A hui hou! Su

  •  
  • Family Anniversary celebration

    Stayed 15 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Donald C from Spokane, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Our stay was wonderful Su was Awesome Crystal was nice.

    • Manager Responded on 6/2/2017

      Aloha Donald, It was great to meet you and I am so glad you had a good time. I look forward to seeing you again. A hui hou, su

  •  
  • Dream Vacation in a Dream Location

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Salt Lake City, Utah recommends this vacation rental

    Honokeana Cove is in a great location just minutes from Lahaina and Kapalua. Loved the views and taking time to snorkel in the bay. Caught some views of turtles and whales in the distance. The condo was great for a family. The decor was very rustic. The front office staff was great and we would definitely come back here for a future visit. Thanks Honokeana Cove!

    • Manager Responded on 5/6/2017

      Aloha Zolaikha, thank you for your comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We shall hopefully see you again soon. mahalo, su

  •  
  • Family Gathering and Celebration of Friend's Birthday -- Combined

    Stayed 6 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    bob r from Arlington, VA recommends this vacation rental

    We came for a friend's birthday celebration. I believe we collectively took up 10 units. It was the perfect spot to celebrate!! Our entire family of 9 had a wonderful time!

    • Manager Responded on 3/18/2017

      Aloha Bob, It was great to meet you and I am happy you all had a great time here for your celebration. This property is perfect for groups celebrating birthdays, weddings and reunions. We hope you will return soon. mahalo, su

  •  
  • Maui - Honokeana Cove

    Stayed 7 days ending in February, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Solana Beach, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Our family has been coming to Honokeana Cove for years and absolutely love the privacy of the cove and the friendly staff.
    This year we rented # 209 and did not find the quality of the unit up to the standards that we usually get. The condo needs a major upgrade.
    The manager Su is has been there for years and is a real asset to the cove, very helpful and always has a smile.

    • Manager Responded on 3/18/2017

      Aloha Shirley, mahalo for your comments. This unit is a little outdated but has a great Hawaiian décor and a good view.. It is always great to have you and your family here at the Cove. I hope to see you again soon, su

  •  
  • great

    Stayed 9 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    laurie n from Berkeley, CA recommends this vacation rental

    great place great view great people
    great time

    • Manager Responded on 3/5/2017

      Aloha Laurie, I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Every unit here has a great view and we have many wonderful friendly people coming to stay with us. We hope you will return soon. A hui hou, Su

  •  
  • Great Vacation!

    Stayed 8 days ending in December, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jerry J from Anchorage, Ak recommends this vacation rental

    Perfect location, unbelievable snorkeling!

    • Manager Responded on 1/13/2017

      Aloha Jerry, you are right about the snorkeling. we have over 30 sea turtles along with multitudes of fish and other sea life. We hope you will return soon. mahalo for your review, su

  •  
  • Love Honokeana Cove

    Stayed 14 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Barbara R from Sacramento, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    #109 was in beautiful shape and very comfortable. #108 had some things that needed fixed and Crystal got the job done. #209 I didn't go upstairs. Met Travis and talked with Greg. The ashes spreading went beautiful with my grandchildren doing the job. As usual met some nice people.

    • Manager Responded on 7/15/2016

      Aloha Barbara, your husband is in good hands here at the Cove. I look forward to your next visit. it was great to have the whole family here for your celebration of life. mahalo, su

  •  
  • unit 209 4/1-4/10

    Stayed 9 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    neal f from scotts valley, ca recommends this vacation rental

    Overall it was a great vacation. Can't beat the location, views and beautiful grounds. Some things need improvement....unit 209 is getting run down and needs a makeover. The downstairs bathroom had a plastic ceiling cover above the tub that fell on my grand daughter. She's OK but it scared the s--- out of her.

    My only other suggestion is the ocean access. The steps down end too far away to be of much use. The rocks make for a challenging entry and exit from the water. This is OK for the younger folks but elderly or disabled have a tough time. Some ideas that could help are:
    1. Extend the stairs another 30-40 ft. out into the water.
    2. Extend the hand rail 30-40 ft. farther.
    3. Make a ramp on left side of sea wall that extends into water.

    • Manager Responded on 4/13/2016

      Aloha Neal, thank you for your comments. This unit is hopefully being updated soon. The access into the water is all that we are allowed by the County, State and Federal Governments since we would be encroaching on all their land. During the summer months the water is much calmer and access sis much easier. Come visit us in the summertime. mahalo, su

  •  
  • This Cove is a Gem

    Stayed 6 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Linda B from Roseburg, OR recommends this vacation rental

    I spent 2 weeks at the Cove in Feb/March, staying in 3 different units. Unit 209, one of the larger condos, was a good choice for 5 of us. Though in need of some updates--which will be happening in May, we were told--we loved the views and the space of this unit. And of course, the real draw of Honokeana Cove is outside, not indoors. Swimming with turtles multiple times a day, watching whales breach on the horizon, chatting with the regulars who come back year after year--this is what Honokeana Cove offers, and we will be back!

    • Manager Responded on 3/23/2016

      Aloha Linda, I am sure we will see you again. The Cove is a very special place...great snorkeling, plenty of Aloha and a great place to relax. mahalo nui loa, su

  •  
  • Killer old school digs with a killer view

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ann F from Redondo Beach, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We arrived after office hours to the keys waiting in the managers mail box. The unit was clean and well appointed, LOVED the view when we woke up in the morning. More importantly it was quite. The perfect vacation spot to relax and hang out with your family. All the beds were comfortable and the kitchen had everything we needed. The only thing I could "complain" about was that there weren't any extra blankets (that I could locate), only the thin bed cover and sheets. I would have liked an extra blanket. We definitely will plan on requesting this unit again!

    • Manager Responded on 2/24/2016

      Aloha Ann, It was a pleasure to have all of you here at the Cove. It's funny you should mention blankets when just a few months ago everyone wanted air conditioning! Next time you come and need anything, just come down to the office and we will get you what you need. Hope to see you again soon at the Cove. A hui hou! su

  •  
  • I love this place!

    Stayed 7 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Los Altos, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    Honokeana Cove is a quiet, private condo on Maui's west shore. It is located on a marvellous snorkelling cove with a killer view of Molokai. The sandy beach is a 1-2 block walk. Unit 209 is 2 Br + upstairs loft bedrrom and 2 full baths. The unit is well stocked. It is clean and the furnishings are more than adequate.

    In all, if you are looking for a quiet, relaxing place to stay on Maui, this is it. It is particularly well suited for extended stays. Many of the guests get to know each other at the pool or communal BBQs.

    • Manager Responded on 1/22/2016

      Aloha Martha, I am so glad you enjoyed Honokeana Cove. It is a special little place that reflects "Old Hawaii". We thank you for the review and hope to see you again soon, su

  •  
  • Great!!!!

    Stayed 8 days ending in December, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Oberlunkhofen, SW recommends this vacation rental

    We were so happy to be was great.

    • Manager Responded on 12/22/2015

      Aloha Peter, it was a pleasure to have you here at the Cove. We look forward to your return. A hui hou! su

  •  
  • Nice resort, below average condo

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jeff T from Medford, NJ - New Jersey does not recommend this vacation rental.

    This was a lovely resort but we unfortunately had a below average condo. Upon arrival we found the condo had not been inspected and cleaning products were left out, a smoke detector was chirping, and bath towels were missing. Resident manager was extremely helpful and corrected everything right away. First surprise was no air conditioning. This was not communicated well upon booking...I eventually found a blurb on the FAQ page of the website, buried under "Heating and Cooling" that not all condos have air. Would not have been an issue except our condo was located next to the road and we were awakened every day at 5:30am by the noise. Air with closed windows would have greatly reduced the traffic noise. Condo is in desperate need of updating. Dresser drawers were broken, beds very uncomfortable, door knobs on bedrooms would stay locked after leaving the room, then blow shut by the breeze and we would get locked out. Fortunately the resident manager provided us with the keys. Another smoke detector went off at 3:00am that we had to dismantle. The video on the website made the condo appear lighter and brighter than it actually was. Again, updating the dark wood paneling would make it more light and appealing. I got the feeling this condo is not rented often and the only update it's had in the last 20 years is granite in the kitchen. The resort itself is lovely, beautifully landscaped, great location on the cove with outstanding snorkeling, clean pool, walking distance to Napili Bay and restaurants. At night we could see in some other condos and they looked much nicer than ours. First time we've had a less than excellent experience based on a TripAdvisor high rating. Very disappointing. Would only return if we had an air conditioned unit that was updated.

    • Manager Responded on 9/2/2015

      Aloha Jeff, I am terribly sorry for your experience in this unit. This owner is making plans to do some updating next year. I hope you will come see us again and book early to get the unit you desire. As far as air conditioning, normally we do not need it here in Napili. It just so happened that we had an unusual heat wave; the hottest I have seen it in the 45 years I have lived here. Mahalo for your review, Su

  •  
  • This is the place!

    Stayed 9 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jorn D from Escondido, California recommends this vacation rental

    This was our 12th visit to Honokeana Cove and it's like coming home. This being said Unit 209 would not be my choice again. This location on the property is very convenient, though it has a fair amount of street noise. Unit needs some work, especially the lighting. Also pretty dark interior. Too much "stuff". Overall, Honokeana is a wonderful relaxing experience with unsurpassed snorkling and atmosphere. Especially good if you want to get away from the "big hotel" experience.

    • Manager Responded on 5/26/2015

      Aloha Jorn, This unit is in need of some upgrading and the owner is aware of it and will hopefully soon have some work done. In the meantime, call us early so that you can pick out the unit you want for your next trip to the Cove. I look forward to having you back. Mahalo for your review, Su

  •  
  • An amazing vacation!

    Stayed 10 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David F from Salem, Oregon recommends this vacation rental

    Not even the rain could dampen our spirits. We loved our stay at the Cove. The view was breathtaking and the grounds beautifully kept. Our condo was a little outdated and could benefit from a furniture rearrangement. The living room area space seemed cramped because of the furniture arrangement and the number of extra pieces. We had friends and family staying in other units and they seemed more recently updated and roomier because of the furniture present and its arrangement. We appreciated the well stocked kitchen and were able to cook everything that we wished. The property managers were amazing-friendly and helpful. We Would love to return and will definitely visit the Gazebo Restaurant again. It was worth waiting in line to have an amazing breakfast. Whales, spinning dolphins and turtles were just some of the wildlife easily seen from our lanai and the snorkeling was as fantastic as described in the brochure. We have already recommended Honokeana Cove to our friends. Thanks for such a fun vacation!

    • Manager Responded on 4/17/2015

      Aloha David, thank you for your comments. Unit 209 is needing some updating and the owner is aware to this. I am glad you got to spend time with friends and family while you were here. I look forward to your return and thank you for the recommendations. Su

  •  
  • Private cove getaway

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Siga A from Boulder, CO recommends this vacation rental

    a nice private cove with great snorkeling. great place for adults who like quieter surroundings; no sandy beach. condos backing up to parking lot have bedrooms that hear all of the guests coming and going. can be remedied with guests being very aware of their voices, but that was the only downside. Location was GREAT, property lovely, condos in good shape.

    • Manager Responded on 4/6/2015

      Aloha Siga, I was a pleasure having all you ladies here. Hope to see you again soon. It was relatively quiet while you were here. Now, around Easter we have lots of families with kids. So when you come to the Cove you should select the right "flavor of the month" to suit your vacation needs. Mahalo for your review, Su

  •  
  • Maui Stay

    Stayed 8 days ending in February, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dennis V from Ripon, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We always love our stay at Honokeana Cove. There is always differences in how how the owners keep up the units. This time the unit did not meet our expectations. The location and complex itself is wonderful!

    • Manager Responded on 3/3/2015

      Aloha Judy, It is always great to see you back at the Cove. The owner of this unit is hopefully planning on some upgrading soon. thank you for your review. see you again soon, su

  •  
  • Nice Complex

    Stayed 6 days ending in January, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jeff H from Chico, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Honokeana Cove Condos complex is great. Unit flooring is a bit outdated and the master bedroom bed in only a queen as stated in the description. Would like to have had a king at least. Unit 209 bedrooms are next to the highway and can be noisy at nights. I had to close all the windows, run a fan for noise, and sleep with ear plugs. If the temperatures at night didn't cool off it would have been uncomfortable as the unit is not air conditioned. I will be coming back to the condos but will ask to stay in another unit away from the highway. Ma halo.

    • Manager Responded on 2/11/2015

      Aloha Jeff, Sorry about the noise factor. It does matter what time of year you come when traffic noise becomes an issue. During the winter months Maui is packed so noise could happen. I am sure we will be able to accommodate you in any unit you would like, but remember, you must book early. We tend to be sold out during most of the year. Give me a call and I shall see what unit is open for your next visit. Thanks for your review. See you again soon, su

  •  
  • Incredible Location

    Stayed 5 days ending in January, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Erik H from huntington beach, ca recommends this vacation rental

    We loved our stay in Honokeana. Perfect location without the crowds of Lahaina. The only suggestions I have would be to put a VCR, digital cable and a flat screen TV in each room. In addition, it would have been nice to have a hot tub on site.

    The location was perfect for snorkeling, walking to the Gazeebo restaurant, and driving in to Lahaina for more food options.

    We'll definitely be back!

    • Manager Responded on 2/4/2015

      Aloha Eric, thank you for your review. Thanks for your suggestions. Some units do have multiple TV's. We hope to see you in the near future. mahalo, su

  •  
  • Maui vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in January, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Regina, SK recommends this vacation rental

    It was awesome!Right from the booking stage onward... Su was a pleasure to deal with on everything and went above and beyond, she's a real gem!! Holiday was our best one ever... will definitely be back!

    • Manager Responded on 1/19/2015

      Aloha Dean, It was a pleasure to meet you and I am sure I shall see you again at the Cove. mahalo for your review, su

  •  
  • fAVORITE PLACE TO VISIT

    Stayed 13 days ending in November, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David & Barbara F from La Habra, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We loved every minute of the time there. Staff, Sue and girls make everything so easy. You all are like family. Love Linn and Barb Greg and family are also the Best!

    • Manager Responded on 12/9/2014

      Aloha Fairchild Family, Thank you for your review. We are happy that you found the Cove years ago and still come and enjoy your vacation here. We shall, hopefully, see you next year...call us with some dates. mahalo, su

  •  
  • A hidden gem...

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Chris B from Novato, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Honokeana Cove always delivers. This place is a hidden gem. HC is located on one of the best coves on Maui. You have your own, private sanctuary. Sue, Crystal and Greg from the management team take great care of their guests. We can't wait to go back!

  •  
  • The best of Maui, the way it used to be

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Visilia, CA recommends this vacation rental

    One of the best places we've stayed at. Especially good for kids. The snorkeling in the cove is fantastic.

  •  
  • Thanks for the wonderful vacation!

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Laguna Niguel, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The condo was exactly what we expected, and more! The view was breathtaking. I want to go back today!

  •  
  • We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Maui!

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Steve D from Roseburg, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Another wonderful time at the Cove! We love being able to snorkel with the marine life early morning to evening. The grounds are immaculate and our unit was clean and cozy. This was our third stay at the Cove --- and we'll be back!

  •  
  • Honokeana Cove Vacation

    Stayed 9 days ending in April, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Vancouver, BC recommends this vacation rental

    The complex is beautiful and well maintained. The condo, however, is pretty shabby - carpets have probably never been replaced. Other than the new granite counters, all furniture seems 40 years old and it should really be replaced. Pictures on the wall are faded. The lighting is very complicated. We stayed in other units in this complex before and they were in much better shape.

  •  
  • A great vacation.

    Stayed 4 days ending in February, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Richard M from Calgary, Alberta recommends this vacation rental

    Everything was wonderful except the twin beds were very uncomfortable. Fabulous location.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Apr 16, 2017-Dec 15, 2017 $342 $2,394 $9,210 3 No restrictions
Dec 16, 2017-Apr 15, 2018 $358 $2,506 $9,660 3 No restrictions
Apr 16, 2018-Sep 10, 2018 $342 $2,394 $9,210 3 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
20.991089,-156.668086