Book by phone: +1 (800) 237-4948

Unit #207-1BR+LOFT BR/1 Bath

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 5, 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom. No pets allowed.

5255 Lwr. Honoapiilani Rd., #207 Lahaina, Hi 96761 United States

The view from the lanai of Unit #207 is spectacular and one of the best in the complex. The king size bed is new as is the sleeper sofa bed. The very large mirror in the living room gives a feeling of spaciousness. The location is very private and peaceful.

Honokeana Cove is in Napili, West Maui, just 8 miles north of historic Lahaina Town. The gated property surrounds a secluded cove with a breathtaking view of the nearby island of Molokai from every unit. Experience Old Hawaii in one of these 38 low-rise units surrounded by luxurious tropical landscaping.

The peaceful cove offers some of the best snorkeling on Maui, with an abundance of coral formations, tropical fish, and green sea turtles. A sparkling heated swimming pool only steps from your condominium adds to the dreamlike atmosphere of this tropical paradise.

Free Parking. No Resort Fees. Discounts available for stays of 10 days or longer!

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium, 2 story
Unit Code 207
Beds 1 king bed, 1 twin bed, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 1 bathroom
Rooms Sleeps 5, 1 loft
Pets No pets allowed.
Geographic Secluded, Waterfront, Gated Property, Near Sandy Beach, Oceanfront
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
Living Ceiling Fans, Linens, High Speed Internet, DVD Player, CD Player, Laundry Facilities on site, Free Wi-Fi, Towels, Iron & Ironing Board, Rental Office on site
Outdoor Outdoor Shower, Lanai, Tiki Torches, Gas BBQ Grills, Shared Heated Pool, Free Parking, Gated Community
Entertainment Weekly Pupu Parties
Convenience Nearby Groceries, Nearby Restaurants, Nearby Golf Courses
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Bank
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1262 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 26 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
96 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Didn't want to leave

    Stayed 8 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    jim W from North Bend, or recommends this vacation rental

    We had a few minor problems with our unit (207) but we were having too much fun to complain. The staff was wonderful, as always. We hope to come back.

    • Manager Responded on 5/6/2017

      Aloha Jim, We are always here in the office to help with any problems. can't fix things unless we are notified. I sure hope we will see you you again soon. Mahalo, su

  •  
  • Heaven on Earth

    Stayed 7 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    micheal m from milwaukee, or recommends this vacation rental

    I love Honokeana cove, It's so quiet and clean and unbelievable views and so many turtles!!
    I have been here twice, about twenty years apart and this place never changes.
    I forgot how nice this place is and I will always stay here from now on.

    • Manager Responded on 11/12/2016

      Aloha Michael, That is the true joy of Honokeana Cove. A guest who comes every year since 1969 told me... it is like time stood still here at the Cove. We upgrade the units constantly and the landscaping is immaculate. The Cove is truly "Old Hawaii". Thank you for visiting us again and don't be a stranger! mahalo, su

  •  
  • Sensational location and accomodation.

    Stayed 6 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tony A from South Yarra, Victoria recommends this vacation rental

    This was one of our first VRBO experiences and we were more than impressed.

    This property is clean and well equipped and in a great location. When I initially looked into this place I was skeptical about the claims of seeing turtles so frequently but I have to say that we saw no less than 10 every day minimum.

    Close to shops and supermarket and just a really well maintained and managed property.

    • Manager Responded on 11/12/2016

      Aloha Tony, Thank you for your review. It is true that our little Cove is inundated with lots of green sea turtles. They have made there homes here in the past 20 years and stay year round. We look forward to see you again at the Cove. The turtles will be waiting for you. mahalo, su

  •  
  • Lovely and Relaxing Maui Retreat

    Stayed 8 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ellen C from lakewood, ca recommends this vacation rental

    Soft evening breezes, swimming with sea turtles, meeting other guests over pupus and around the pool, watching sunsets from the lanai... what was NOT to like at Honokeana Cove?!? The place is intimate and non-commercial, and we felt right at home (we're not into 15-story 5-Star resorts that shelter folks from the locals...) The condo met all our needs, and while a tad noisy at night from street traffic, we loved it and will definitely return.

    • Manager Responded on 9/7/2016

      Aloha Ellen, You have discovered the beauty of Honokeana Cove. You are right, we are not a big complex. We are small and cozy. I tell people that if you don't enjoy your stay here...something is wrong. Seventy five percent of our clientele are return guests...and you know why! I look forward to seeing you again soon at the Cove. A hui hou, Su

  •  
  • Perfect Vacation

    Stayed 6 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Nederland, CO recommends this vacation rental

    I have stayed at Honokeana Cove several times over the last 15 years. It always feels like coming home.
    This time the cove was perfect for snorkeling everyday we were there - calm waters and sunny days.
    207's bathroom was recently updated and is very nice. The kitchen is small with undersize oven and dish washer. Also, the lighting and electrical setup was confusing. I was always trying to figure out which switch worked which fan/light. - that is why the 4 stars.

    • Manager Responded on 4/13/2016

      Aloha Theresa, Four stars are fine. Each unit is individualized so switches are in different places in each unit; That can be confusing. The updated bathroom is great and soon the unit will be tiled throughout. Thank you very much for your comments. see you soon, su

  •  
  • Unit #207

    Stayed 6 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Newport Beach, California recommends this vacation rental

    Excellent location. The unit was very adequate but could use some additional kitchen utensils. I do think that the unit should be rated for 2 or 3 people only, not 4. To me, the loft should not be included since no closets were available for use (owner had both closets padlocked).

    • Manager Responded on 3/23/2016

      Aloha Randall, thank you for your suggestion. It is up to each individual owner to determine how many people they want in their unit. We hope you had a good time and we look forward to your next trip to the Cove. Mahalo, su

  •  
  • Very Happy

    Stayed 8 days ending in December, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    kevin h from ferndale, wa recommends this vacation rental

    This was a great condo and a wonderful location. The staff were all friendly and a good time was had by all. It is a cool place for folks who like snorkling.

    • Manager Responded on 1/17/2016

      Aloha Kevin, The snorkeling here is the best place on Maui. I am glad you enjoyed this room, it is a very comfortable and friendly condo. Thank you so much for your comments. mahalo, su

  •  
  • The Cove

    Stayed 8 days ending in December, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dee & Mike D from Colorado Springs, CO recommends this vacation rental

    Love "The Cove". We have stayed here many times and have never been disappointed. Su in the office is great. Very knowledgeable about Maui stuff! Snorkel right there, in the cove, with the turtles. It is located 15/20mins north of Lahaina but for us that is not a problem. Can't wait to visit again.

    • Manager Responded on 12/11/2015

      Aloha Dee & Mike, It is always great to see your smiling faces back at the Cove. I look forward to your return. mahalo, su

  •  
  • We had a great stay

    Stayed 13 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Regina R from Ukiah, California recommends this vacation rental

    We had a truely lovely stay in the beginning of November 2015. We came here for our honeymoon at the recommendation of my aunt. The location was great. There are so many nice restaurants nearby. We loved going to the Sea House for breakfast and happy hour. When it came to snorkeling, we were amazed by how great it was right there in the cove
    We saw so many turtles, fish, and eels. We had more fun snorkeling there than anywhere else we went. The condo unit was really nice with a great view. Really the only negative thing there was the mattress in the unit was much firmer than we would have liked.

    • Manager Responded on 12/6/2015

      Aloha Regina, I am glad you took your aunt's advice! Maybe an anniversary trip will be planned soon to Honokeana. People don't believe us when we tell them that we have the best snorkeling in West Maui until they actually stay here. Only then are they believers! Thank you for your review, Su

  •  
  • It's always good in the cove!

    Stayed 5 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sandra & Jim W from Grant's Pass recommends this vacation rental

    The cove is a special spot and we have been blessed to experience it on many occasions. The grounds are always well cared for, staff and other guests are warm and welcoming. Our unit needed some love as Sue would say, but as a whole it had all the necessities.

    • Manager Responded on 10/11/2015

      Aloha Sandy, the owner of this unit listened and this week a new sofa and in a couple of weeks, a new bed! Thank you for your input; it helps to get upgrades done. Mahalo nui loa, su

  •  
  • Heavenly

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jacquie L from Glendale, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    Tucked alongside a tranquil ocean cove filled with sea turtles. Just lovely! We did wish for air conditioning as the 3 hurricanes circling the Islands brought much humidity and cut off the refreshing trade winds. We received the full on Tropical experience. The staff (Sue) is so helpful and made us feel so welcome and at ease. We were sad to see the office open on a Sunday. Mahalo

    • Manager Responded on 9/19/2015

      Aloha Jacquie, It was great to meet your and your husband. It was a pleasure to have you here and how special to get to spend time with your family here on Maui. Come back soon; the Trade winds have returned! mahalo, su

  •  
  • 207

    Stayed 10 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from beaumont, ca recommends this vacation rental

    Vacation was perfect except upstairs loft was stuffy and very hot. Needs bigger window and ceiling fan.

    • Manager Responded on 8/19/2015

      Aloha Teri, thank you for the review. The loft area can be a bit warm especially during this hot humid weather we had while you were here. I shall suggest to the owner to purchase a fan for the loft. we hope to see you again soon at the Cove. mahalo, su

  •  
  • A beautiful piece of paradise

    Stayed 8 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sandy S from Oxnard, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    The space was perfect for a family of four. Great views tucked under the beautiful lit tree.The rental had all the basic needs. It would be nice if the rental had a couple of beach chairs and/or a boogie board. The master bedroom needs a new mattress. It led to a stiff back every morning. All in all, we had a fabulous time!

    • Manager Responded on 8/2/2015

      Aloha Sandy, Sorry that the mattress did not agree with your back. The mattress is fairly new and this the first complaint I have had about this. It is hard to chose the right firmness to accommodate everyone. Hopefully the next time you come you will have a good night's rest. Thank you for letting us know your concerns. mahalo, Su

  •  
  • Dream Cove

    Stayed 16 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Carrie B from Tracy, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We love staying at the Cove. The view is amazing. The staff is helpful and friendly. The condos are in wonderful condition and have everything we need to make it feel like a home. We wouldn't stay anywhwere else

    • Manager Responded on 6/2/2015

      Aloha Carrie & Ed, It is a joy to have you here at the Cove.; never a dull moment. I look forward to seeing you again next year. mahalo for the review, Su

  •  
  • Noisy and Overcrowded!

    Stayed 14 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Del Mar, CA does not recommend this vacation rental.

    I booked 2 wks at this property because of these reviews. Gardens are immaculate however property is on busy hwy with traffic 24/7.... As bad as Manhattan! Could not sleep even with cotton in my ears. Second week a wedding party arrived taking over entire place. No lawn chairs after 7:30 am!

    • Manager Responded on 4/17/2015

      Aloha Maureen, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Unfortunately your timing was bad. The big wedding party had over 8 rooms with over 25 people. That is unusual for us this time of year. It is hard to have a large group to be quiet since there are so many of them and they were here for a wedding and a reunion. The road noise is not quite as bad as Manhattan! I have had many guests stay in unit 207 and you are the first to complain about the road noise. There is a woman who comes for 3 months in the winter and she has been coming for over 27 years and she always insists on staying in unit 207. I would sure like you to try another stay with us and please call me before you book so I can look at the reservations that are already in place to insure no large group will be here during your stay. mahalo for your review, Su

  •  
  • Best place in Maui

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from manitou springs, co recommends this vacation rental

    If you are looking for a relaxing atmosphere. You will find it here. Beautiful grounds,friendly guest and managers. The cove is a great place to snorkeling. Sea turtles, colorful fish and beautiful coral.

    • Manager Responded on 4/3/2015

      Aloha Lori, thank you for your review. I am glad you had a relaxing vacation...that is what Honokeana Cove is all about. Hope to see you again...the turtles will be waiting for you. mahalo, su

  •  
  • Five Star Christmas Vacation At "The Cove"

    Stayed 11 days ending in December, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jim B from Renton, Wa recommends this vacation rental

    Another fantastic vacation at The Cove. Unit 207 was well appointed with all the kitchen necessities and a comfortable bed. I love the ability to be able to move your paddle board from your deck to the water in under two minutes. I can't wait to come back in 2015!

    • Manager Responded on 1/13/2015

      Aloha Jim, Always good to have you back at the Cove. I wish I had caught you paddle boarding; that would have been fun to see. We will see you in 2015 mahalo, su

  •  
  • Our new favorite place on Maui

    Stayed 14 days ending in December, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Nancy S from Gresham, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We were enchanted by Honokeana Cove. Beautiful location, private and quiet, wonderful snorkeling, friendly and helpful staff!

    • Manager Responded on 1/13/2015

      Aloha Nancy, It was a pleasure to meet you and I am glad you had a good time. I am sure we shall see you again at Honokeana Cove. Mahalo for your kind words, su

  •  
  • Awesome Vacation!

    Stayed 7 days ending in November, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kathy and Tim A from Gering, NE recommends this vacation rental

    Honokeana Cove was awesome! It is the perfect location and Su was extremely helpful with every question we had. The grounds are beautiful! The cove has turtles that are so fun to watch. Great snorkeling! We love this place and will stay again...and again...and again!

    • Manager Responded on 11/21/2014

      Aloha Kathy & Tim, Thank you for your review and I am so glad you got to see our little slice of Paradise. Hurry back soon. mahalo, su

  •  
  • Best place to stay in Maui!

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tracy R from Lincoln, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful grounds and perfect snorkeling spot with your own private cove :)
    It doesn't get any better than this place :) It's a perfect hidden jewel.
    207 is a nice unit with a great view!

  •  
  • The Ultimate vacation destination

    Stayed 16 days ending in May, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Carrie B from Tracy, CA recommends this vacation rental

    I absolutely love staying in the cove. The condos have everything you need to make you feel at home. Every morning we would wake up to sea turtles poking their heads up out of the cove as if to say good morning. Snorkeling with them is amazing. Su, Greg and Brittney (on-site staff) are so nice and accomidating. If I needed anything....all I had to do was ask. I wouldn't stay anywhere else on Maui. This place it too perfect.

  •  
  • We'll be back as soon as possible!!

    Stayed 15 days ending in December, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ingrid C from Spokane, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Paradise

  •  
  • Great Property But

    Stayed 6 days ending in October, 2013

    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from San Francisco, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We loved the property and the location on the cove. But it would have been nice if there was better walking access to restaurants and shops.

  •  
  • Amazing hidden gem!

    Stayed 14 days ending in September, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Golden, Co recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed here for our honeymoon and it was a wonderful experience! It was a quite location, right on the edge of the cove. Every morning we went snorkling along side sea turtles and over the coral reef. Su is a wonderful lady, very helpful and always had a smile for us. I highly recommend staying here if you want a relaxing, quiet vacation. (Also has great restaurants and a gorcery store less than .4 miles away)

  •  
  • Hidden gem

    Stayed 6 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Los Altos, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    Honokeana cove is amazing! It's quiet, comfortable, well- situated, and perhaps a bit unassuming. We come back time after time.

  •  
  • April Maui Trip

    Stayed 4 days ending in April, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Santa Barbara, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Honokeana Cove was recommended to me by someone who owns another of the condos. The unit and property was comfortable and we enjoyed our stay. The cove was lovely, especially snorkeling right next to giant sea turtles. I was very surprised by the loud noise of traffic in the bedroom. I may not return to Honokeana Cove unless there is a unit where the traffic isn't so loud. I could hear buses, trucks and other vehicles in the night and morning. That was really my only complaint. The management was friendly and helpful. The area of Maui near the Cove was over developed for me. I generally prefer more natural settings. I am not sure if I would recommend this property to a friend.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Apr 16, 2017-Dec 15, 2017 $208 $1,456 $5,610 3 No restrictions
Dec 16, 2017-Apr 15, 2018 $225 $1,575 $6,060 3 No restrictions
Apr 16, 2018-Sep 10, 2018 $208 $1,456 $5,610 3 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
20.991089,-156.668086