Book by phone: +1 (800) 237-4948
View from #204 Lanai

Unit #204-1BR+LOFT BR/2 Bath

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 4, 1 bedroom, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

5255 Lwr. Honoapiilani Rd, #204 Lahaina, Hi 96761 United States

Remodeled June 2014. 2nd Floor Unit. Loft bedroom with Queen bed, downstairs bedroom with 2 Twin beds (can be made into 1 King upon request). Nearly 180 degree view of the Cove. Whale watch from your Lanai (in season) and a guaranteed swim with the turtles! Always in the shade, no Sun shades required as in other units.



Remodel (June 2014) includes brand new Stainless Steel Whirlpool appliances, Blue Pearl Granite countertops with under mount sinks in Kitchen and Lower Bathroom, Maple cabinets, new carpet, furniture, art work, and paint.



New tile added to kitchen and entry way October 2015. A/C Unit added to lower bedroom as well. Only cools the lower bedroom with door and windows shut, will not cool the entire Unit. Available at no extra charge. If you'd like, have the Rental Office turn the 2 twin beds into a King and make that your Master Bedroom!



Honokeana Cove is in Napili, West Maui, just 8 miles north of historic Lahaina Town.

The gated property surrounds a secluded cove with a breathtaking view of the nearby island of Molokai from every unit. Experience Old Hawaii in one of these 38 low-rise units surrounded by luxurious tropical landscaping.

The peaceful cove offers some of the best snorkeling on Maui, with an abundance of coral formations, tropical fish, and green sea turtles. A sparkling heated swimming pool only steps from your condominium adds to the dreamlike atmosphere of this tropical paradise.

Free Parking. No Resort Fees. Discounts available for stays of 10 days or longer!

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium, 2 story
Unit Code 204
Beds 1 queen bed, 2 twin beds
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 4, 2nd Floor Unit. Queen bed in Loft, downstairs bedroom with 2 Twin beds (can be made into 1 King upon request), 1 loft
Pets No pets allowed.
Geographic Secluded, Waterfront, Gated Property, Near Sandy Beach, Oceanfront
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Refrigerator w.Ice Maker, Rice Cooker
Living Ceiling Fans, Linens, High Speed Internet, HD TV, DVD Player, CD Player, Laundry Facilities on site, Free Wi-Fi, Free Secured Internet Connection, Towels, Flat Screen TV, Binoculars, Games, Books, Free calling (U.S. & Canada), Free Electronic Safe, Iron & Ironing Board, Hair Dryer, Tower Floor Fan, Rental Office on site
Outdoor Outdoor Shower, Lanai, Beach Chairs, Beach Umbrella, Cooler, Tiki Torches, Gas BBQ Grills, Shared Heated Pool, Free Parking, Gated Community
Entertainment Weekly Pupu Parties
Convenience Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Groceries, Nearby Restaurants, Nearby Golf Courses
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Bank, Free Electronic Safe
Culture Aquarium (Maui Ocean Center)
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1262 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 40 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
98 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Family Vacation

    Stayed 10 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Peterborough, Ontario recommends this vacation rental

    Our family of 4 (kids 11 and 14) stayed in unit 204 for 10 nights. We loved the size and the location of the property. All units surround the bay so all have good views. The unit and grounds were clean and well maintained.

    The best was snorkelling with the turtles everyday in the cove just in front of the property. Some would often come up on shore in the afternoon for a rest. Very special.

    We would not hesitate to vacation here again.

    • Manager Responded on 7/26/2017

      Aloha Brian, Mahalo for your comments. I am glad you enjoyed unit 204. It has a great location for viewing the turtles, sunsets and rainbows. we hope you will return soon. a hui hou, su

  •  
  • My First Stay

    Stayed 8 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from marina del rey, ca recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed in a 1Bedroom+loft 2bathroom condo at Honokeana Cove and had a wonderful vacation on Maui! The cove itself was great for snorkeling with the sea turtles and tropical fish and floating with friends and family to stay cool. Since there was perfectly manicured grass instead of sand, the condos didn't get dirty after swimming. We enjoyed sitting on the patio and the grills were very convenient for family dinners! Our condo did have a portable air conditioner, which helped keep the bedroom cool during the mid-day heat. We had trouble connecting to wifi, but it was nice to disconnect on vacation. We hope to return soon.

    • Manager Responded on 7/26/2017

      Aloha Ben, Mahalo for your comments. I am sorry you had problems with the Wi-Fi. While you stay here Crystal and myself are always available to help with any problem you might have. We hope you will return to Honokeana Cove. A hui hou, su

  •  
  • Paradise

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Vicki S from Escondido, California recommends this vacation rental

    Loved it very much, really the best place to snorkel that we found on the island. Only complaint is this unit has 2 twins downstairs that were very uncomfortable.

    • Manager Responded on 6/2/2017

      Aloha Vicki, Thank you for your comments. This is the first and only complaint about the twin beds. I will pass it on to the owner. Otherwise this is a beautiful condo with a great location. Mahalo, su

  •  
  • Spring break 2017

    Stayed 8 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Susan F from Orinda, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a lovely, relaxing time at Honokeana Cove for our spring break vacation. You can't help but relax there in that beautiful, peaceful spot.

    • Manager Responded on 5/6/2017

      Aloha susan , Thank you for your review. It is a pleasure to have you and your family back and we shall see you next year. mahalo, su

  •  
  • Fantastic time

    Stayed 9 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kirstin K from West Linn, Oregon recommends this vacation rental

    Another fantastic visit! We love it here. This property is well maintained by great staff. The view and private cove are really all you need. No big crowds and no sand.

    • Manager Responded on 4/2/2017

      Aloha Kirstin, Thanks for visiting us again. You can never go wrong when you stay at the Cove. This unit is special and has a great location. See you again soon, su

  •  
  • best stay ever

    Stayed 10 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mike H from Emerald Isle, NC recommends this vacation rental

    Fifth time staying here. Great place for relaxation. The Napili area is best in Maui. No crowds or traffic.

    • Manager Responded on 3/18/2017

      Aloha Mike, Can't wait till your 5th stay! You are part of the wonderful Cove family that come year after year; just can't get enough of an awesome experience. Mahalo for your review, Su

  •  
  • spiritual and georgeous!!!

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ann B from Santa Barbra, CA recommends this vacation rental

    What a fabulous surprise we had in our first stay at the Cove... Highly recommended for a quiet, peaceful stay.

    • Manager Responded on 3/7/2017

      Aloha ann, I am so glad you had a good time. Unit 204 is a cozy quiet condo. See you next year. mahalo su

  •  
  • As always, a paradise, a haven, home!

    Stayed 56 days ending in February, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Linda F from Port Townsend, Washington recommends this vacation rental

    Our second long vacation here, and still not long enough. Thank you, Su, for your unending commitment to customer service. Exemplary! We relaxed, hiked, snorkeled,watched the magnificent water, snapped photos of the turtles, and went to our first "Ugly Aloha T-Shirt" Contest! What a blast! There really is nowhere comparable, and we know why: Seeing friends from the previous year (s), the immaculate grounds and incomparable energy. Again, thank you, Su Campos and your wonderful staff for a great trip! Xxxooo

    • Manager Responded on 3/5/2017

      Aloha Linda & Rod, the place would not be the same without you here for the winter months. I love my Cove family and you are a big part of that. The experience of the Cove is special and you have found the secret of a great vacation on Maui. I will see you next year for your three month stay. A hui hou, Su

  •  
  • Great Hidden Gem

    Stayed 7 days ending in December, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from New Paltz, New York recommends this vacation rental

    A wonderful property with private access to snorkeling and a short walk to the beach.

    • Manager Responded on 1/5/2017

      Aloha Eric, thank you for your comments. Unit 204 is a perfect spot to sit and enjoy the beauty of Honokeana Cove. we hope to see you soon, su

  •  
  • Quiet piece of paradise

    Stayed 7 days ending in December, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Calgary, Alberta recommends this vacation rental

    Loved the location of this property, the grounds are beautiful and the snorkeling in the cove was spectacular. The bedroom and bathroom were a bit smaller than what we are accustom to but the bed was very comfortable. As we had a late flight home we appreciated the management accommodating a late check out by booking us into another unit for the day at a day rate.

    • Manager Responded on 1/13/2017

      Aloha Dale, thanks for visiting us and hope you enjoyed unit 204. The location is great and the added A/C unit in the bedroom is a plus. The lanai allows you privacy and a great spot to watch the turtles swim by. we hope you will return soon. mahalo for your comments, su

  •  
  • Honokeana Cove - a hidden gem

    Stayed 6 days ending in December, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Theresa W from Woodsboro, MD recommends this vacation rental

    Great location, lots of sea turtles

    • Manager Responded on 12/28/2016

      Aloha Theresa, Our little Cove houses over thirty sea turtles and lots of other sea life. We hope you will return soon. Unit 204 has a great view of the Cove and the turtles! mahalo, su

  •  
  • VACATION IN PARADISE

    Stayed 7 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    JOAN M from RANCHO CUCAMONGA, CA recommends this vacation rental

    My husband and I needed to get away from the busy-ness of life and chose to return to Honokeana Cove after a very pleasant stay 2 years ago. The location is the best. The view from our condo was stunning and we loved sitting on the lanai just gazing at the incredible cove and ocean view. The grounds are so well-kept and it feels very private. Yet we are not far from more touristy areas such as Kaanapali and Lahaina. We took long walks along the road up to Kapalua. The condo was very comfortable and well-stocked. We slept very comfortably especially with the room air conditioner in the master bedroom. This unit doesn't get the afternoon sun so it stays cooler than some of the other units. All in all, we had a wonderful time and hope to return.

    • Manager Responded on 12/2/2016

      Aloha Joan, It was a pleasure to have you here again. Unit 204 is in the location and is beautifully remodeled. The added A/C is great to have during our hot nights. I look forward to seeing you again soon. A hui hou, Su

  •  
  • Great place

    Stayed 5 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Robert V from Cardiff, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful place. Condo was great. Snorkeling is wonderful. Definitely a repeat event to come

    • Manager Responded on 10/17/2016

      Aloha Robert, thank you for your comments. I am glad to hear that we will see you again...sooner not later! mahalo, su

  •  
  • Best Vacation Ever

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Matthew J from La Verne, California recommends this vacation rental

    The family has now gone to Maui 3 times in the last 7 years. This was by far the best experience of the three.
    If you ever had the desire to see turtles while snorkeling this is the place to go. It is impossible to snorkel and not see them here, it is a virtual turtle highway, and best of all the access into the water couldn't be easier for young or old.
    When you add in the great beach just a short walk away (two resorts over), and the nice accommodations, you cannot find a better place to vacation.

    • Manager Responded on 9/7/2016

      Aloha Matthew, Mahalo for your comments. We are located on the turtle highway. The sea turtles seem to like our little Cove as much as our guests love to stay here. We hope you come back soon. mahalo, su

  •  
  • Honokeana Cove #204

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    mark r from mission viejo, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    Absolutely love this place. Everything about it is wonderful and if you want to see turtles there is no better place. The only downside is that there is not AC other than a portable unit in the bedroom (which is great for sleeping in that room). Besides that it is a magical place and we will return!

    • Manager Responded on 8/17/2016

      Aloha Mark, You have found the magic of the Cove. I am sure we will see you again soon. Ninety nine percent of the year A/C is not needed...our wonderful Trades provide for a natural A/C. Mahalo, su

  •  
  • Maui Hawaii 2016

    Stayed 8 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    cindy r from El Cajon, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We had the greatest time staying at Honokeana cove we had all the comforts of home with added features. The cove with the turtles was always clear perfect at all times. The staff always kind. We met some great people also while staying there. overall the best trip ever even are 16 yr old son said it was awesome, Thank You so much.

    • Manager Responded on 8/17/2016

      Aloha Cindy, If a 16 year can enjoy the Cove...anyone can. The Cove offers the best vacations for singles and families. We hope to have you back soon, A hui hou, Su

  •  
  • So many turtles!

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Diane C from Grants Pass, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our stay at Honokeana very much. The condo was very quiet and comfortable. The snorkeling was awesome. So many turtles to see in the cove along with many lovely fish. The location was perfect for the area of Maui. Great beaches close by. The staff is friendly and helpful. Recommend this property to couples or families.

    • Manager Responded on 5/18/2016

      Aloha Diane, It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for your comments. mahalo, su

  •  
  • Beautiful view

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David H from Calgary, AB recommends this vacation rental

    Our family loved staying at Honokeana Cove for the first part of our April trip to Maui. The nearly private cove is a great snorkelling locale and we saw tons of turtles, some the size of VWs! The BBQs and grounds are very well maintained and the small size of the complex makes it easy to have friendly conversations with neighbors if you like. We returned from at day at a nearby beach to the entire complex watching whales breaching just outside the cove. The complex is walking distance to the grocery and other beaches. We will definitely return here.

    • Manager Responded on 5/18/2016

      Aloha David, Thank you for your review. It is so fun to see all the ocean life without even leaving your lanai. Unit 204 was remodeled recently and is such a beautiful unit in a great location. We hope to see you again soon. mahalo, su

  •  
  • Best Vacation Ever

    Stayed 5 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Chino Hills, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Fantastic vacation, this unit was one of two we stayed in on Maui and wished we stayed here all nights. More turtles to see here than in "Turtle Town". Can't wait for the next visit. Property managers were nice, helpful and you can tell they care about the facility.

    • Manager Responded on 4/13/2016

      Aloha Mike, unit 204 is special with it's recent remodel. It has a great location; watching the turtles and whales right from your lanai. We hope to see you back soon. Mahalo for your comments, su

  •  
  • The Perfect Vacation

    Stayed 5 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Edward S from Peachtree City, GA recommends this vacation rental

    The condo was very nice and clean as well as the property. We had a great view of the cove. Unbelievable snorkeling right there with beautiful fish and lots of turtles. We even saw whales from our balcony. We enjoyed grilling every night and meeting the other tenants.

    • Manager Responded on 3/23/2016

      Aloha Edward, It was great to share of little slice of Paradise with you. The snorkeling is awesome and the turtles just keep on multiplying. We shall see you again soon, su

  •  
  • Saying Goodbye is the only downside

    Stayed 6 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Linda B from Roseburg, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We spent 2 weeks at the Cove in Feb/March, staying in 3 different units. Unit 204 was a good choice for 3 of us. Nice new tile floors and kitchen updates give this unit a fresh feel. We were very comfortable inside during one rainy and windy day, but of course, the real draw of Honokeana Cove was outside. Swimming with turtles multiple times a day, watching whales breach on the horizon, chatting with the regulars who come back year after year, participating in the annual Ugly Aloha Shirt contest--this is what Honokeana Cove offers, and we will be back! The managers and their staff do a great job meeting everyone's needs. Thank you, Su and Barry!

    • Manager Responded on 3/23/2016

      Aloha Linda, It was great to have your group here...especially for the Ugly Aloha Shirt contest. Unit 204 has done a beautiful job of remodeling. We hope you will be back soon. Mahalo for your comments, su

  •  
  • Honokeana Cove

    Stayed 7 days ending in December, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michael K from Reed Point , MT does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Nice clean condo in a great location of the Island. Close to a small market and Napili Bay. The condo picture isn't a good representation of the view, when sitting on the deck you don't see the ocean and only about 20% of the bay. Would choose another condo with a better ocean view next time.
    Also, could use an upgrade on the kitchen knives and pots and pans.
    Very clean quiet property, nicely landscaped.

    • Manager Responded on 12/28/2015

      Aloha Michael, thank you for your review. I think your percentage was off on the view. The only part of the view you were missing was the view of the million dollar homes on the south side of the Cove. The joy of that wall is that you have some privacy on your lanai where others are not. This unit is great that the afternoon sun dos not heat up the unit and shine down on the lanai...keeps it cools. The remodel on this unit is beautiful and I am sure the owners can and will be upgrading the knives and pots & pans soon. We will see you again at the Cove. a hui hou, su

  •  
  • Wonderful place, great people, quiet, but NEEDS A/C!

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Eugene, OR recommends this vacation rental

    My family stayed here for 3 nights and absolutely loved the location, private cove, and amenities in our unit. The property was well cared for, and we definitely felt the pride in ownership there. I enjoyed how quiet and secure the place was, and it was very family friendly. However, we roasted in our unit the first night (as it was all closed up) and our last night. We had to sleep with cold packs and one of my kiddos woke up with a severe heat rash. Granted, it was un-seasonably hot, and you would think that being directly on the ocean would be OK; but in the lofts the fans don't help if they are circulating hot air! I would LOVE to come back here again, but this upgrade is almost a necessity for us to return.

    • Manager Responded on 9/27/2015

      Aloha Jeremy & Megan, Sorry for the hot weather: the worst in my 45 years on Maui. Come on back in Spring and enjoy our Trade winds. thank you so much for the review. We look forward to your next stay at the Cove. mahalo, su

  •  
  • Great location!

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Susan F from san clemente, ca recommends this vacation rental

    We really enjoyed Maui for the first time and this condo location was absolutely perfect! The cove out front made this condo very unique and special, especially for first time visitors like our family!

    • Manager Responded on 8/2/2015

      Aloha Susan, I am glad you chose us for your first trip to gave you a great perception of Old Hawaii and the Aloha that goes with it. We hope to see you again soon. Mahalo for the review sU

    • Manager Responded on 8/2/2015

      Aloha Susan, I am glad you chose us for your first trip to Maui. It gave you a great perception of Old Hawaii and the Aloha that goes with it. We hope to see you again soon. Mahalo for the review sU

  •  
  • Great condo and location

    Stayed 8 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Alison B from San Diego, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Love being on Honokeana Bay where at any time there are more turtles in the bay than people. If you like to snorkel this is a paradise.
    The Honokeana Cove complex is great and Unit 204 is very comfortable and well-equipped. We will definitely be returning.

    • Manager Responded on 7/25/2015

      Aloha Alison, The turtles will be here next time you visit us...even more! Unit 204 was recently remodeled and I am so glad you enjoyed it. Mahalo for your review. Su

  •  
  • Wonderful spot in West Maui

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lou G from Bend, Oregon recommends this vacation rental

    Took our 10 year old grand daughter to Maui in June. We could not have picked a better destination. Honokeana Cove is a great family get-away spot.

    • Manager Responded on 7/13/2015

      Aloha Lou & Mary Ann, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay in unit 204 with your grand daughter. I hope this will be a new family tradition as many of my guests have made the Cove experience year after year. I have seen many kids grow up before my eyes and they will continue bringing their children here too. Thank you so much for your review. mahalo, su

  •  
  • Paradise above and below the surface!

    Stayed 8 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Melinda Susan G from Linden, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Another fantastic stay at Honokeana Cove. The unit was was beautiful as well as the view. The snorkeling was awesome, I spent a lot of time hanging out with the turtles and fish. We like to take walks after sundown to the neighboring Napili beach. My Maui favorite and I had stayed in several places.

    • Manager Responded on 7/3/2015

      Aloha Melinda, it is always a pleasure to have you back at the Cove. Hope to see you sooner not later! mahalo for the review, su

  •  
  • Great visit to the Cove

    Stayed 13 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Anacortes, Washington recommends this vacation rental

    Good visit with friends, enjoyable property that's beautifully located

    • Manager Responded on 4/24/2015

      Aloha Nancy, It was great to meet you and I look forward to seeing you again soon, mahalo, su

  •  
  • Honokeana Cove

    Stayed 7 days ending in January, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gladys G from San Rafael, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    This was an excellent condo. It has very nicely redone. Good job, Phil! Would stay in same place again

    • Manager Responded on 2/11/2015

      Aloha Gladys, thanks for this review. Phil has done an awesome remodel. See you next year! Su

  •  
  • Relaxing week

    Stayed 7 days ending in January, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Colorado Springs, CO recommends this vacation rental

    Quiet, friendly, close to activities.
    Loved snorkeling with the turtles & beautiful view.
    So much more personal than the huge high rises.
    Management is great!

    • Manager Responded on 1/13/2015

      Aloha Kathi, I am so glad your family came to experience the Honokeana Cove "Aloha". We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for your reviews, su

  •  
  • Peaceful getaway

    Stayed 3 days ending in December, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Ewa Beach, HI recommends this vacation rental

    The unit was super clean, inviting, and had a partial view of the water. The complex was quiet and everyone was super friendly. The view was amazing!

    • Manager Responded on 1/10/2015

      Aloha Alayna, Mahalo for visiting us. We hope you will return soon. mahalo, su

  •  
  • Fantastic Vacation, Great Property!

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Houston, Texas recommends this vacation rental

    Our stay in Unit 204 at Honokeana Cove was wonderful and exactly as advertised! The unit was extremely clean and ready when we arrived, even though we were a couple of hours early. The unit has everything you need during your stay (full kitchen, ice maker in freezer, dishes, towels, etc...). There were even beach chairs and an ice chest in the closet. The view was gorgeous and we spent a full day snorkeling in the cove right outside our door. There were huge turtles and a variety of fish to see. It was also a lot less crowded than the other beach areas. Check in and check out were quick and easy. We will definitely stay here on our next trip to Maui.

    • Manager Responded on 12/19/2014

      Aloha Pam, Thank you for your wonderful review. Unit 204 was recently remodeled and it shows by your great review that you loved it. Here at Honokeana Cove, we make you feel comfortable and make it very easy to have an awesome relaxing vacation. Hope to see you soon, Su

  •  
  • Maui Vacation

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tom S from Ladera Ranch, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The cove is always beautiful and has the best snorkeling I have every come across. Our condo was in great shape and accomodated us well. There was construction going on in the condo directly next door. I think vacationers should be made aware of construction and given a chance to pick a different condo or given a discount because of the weekday noise. Quiet time after 10 p.m. is not enforced like it used to be during our previous 3 visits. However, we did bring it to the resident managers attention and he acted on it immediately and professionally.

  •  
  • Honeymoon in Paradise

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Edie H from Seattle, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We have been to Maui before, many times. This was our first visit to Honokeana Cove. We are torn between wanting to tell the world about how beautiful and peaceful it is, and wanting to keep it as a secret paradise for ourselves!! Our unit was clean, nicely furnished, and well stocked with everything we needed to make us feel comfortable and allow us to relax. Having three big community grills to use was a bonus! The grounds were gorgeous. Greg and the groundskeeper were working hard to keep everything looking perfect. Thank goodness for Su, in the office. She is a gem! I am sure that she is the reason that the running of Honokeana Cove looks effortless, and goes so smoothly. In addition to all of these fabulous amenities, Nature has provided the most amazing aquarium for snorkeling, right outside the front door. We were sad to leave, and are already planning our return. It can't be soon enough!!

  •  
  • Getting tired

    Stayed 4 days ending in March, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ron S from West Des Moines, IA recommends this vacation rental

    It is time for the owner to update this unit.

    • Manager Responded on 10/11/2014

      Aloha Ron & Jan, Guess what...this unit took your advice and now we have a beautiful updated unit. Please check this unit out on our virtual tours....Thanks for your review and we look forward to your annual trip to Honokeana Cove. mahalo, su

  •  
  • Unit 204

    Stayed 9 days ending in February, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Bob K from Walnut Creek, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Ther unit interior needs some updating

  •  
  • Our stay at Honokeana Cove

    Stayed 11 days ending in February, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Joel S from Pine River, WI recommends this vacation rental

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The unit 204 needs a little TLC, but overall the accommodations were excellent.

  •  
  • Stay at Honokeana Cove.

    Stayed 5 days ending in February, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dawn C from Eugene, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Such a wonderful spot. The only thing that was not in order was the safe needed a new battery so we were unable to use it. We did change the batteries on the remote. These are such small problems that I really had to fish to find. The security gate really makes the cove private. Great hiking from the condo.

  •  
  • Our stay was great. #204 needs upgrading.

    Stayed 7 days ending in January, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Chris T from Welches, Or recommends this vacation rental

    Our unit had a great view. The TV set up was hard to figure out. Needs painting. The lamp shades were ripped. The kitchen didn't have many cooking utensils. No rice cooker. The pictures on the walls were put up with nails which kept falling off. The eating area was not usable under the stairs. The place has potential but needs some TLC. I would be happy to help the owner with suggestions .

  •  
  • Another wonderful stay at Honokeana Cove

    Stayed 8 days ending in March, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brian B from Chula Vista, California recommends this vacation rental

    My only hesitation in a giving a glowing review is that they will get too popular and raise their rates. Just look at the website. It does not overexaggerate the beauty of the location. Also 5 minute walk from Napili Bay, my favorite beach in Hawaii (wonderful fun waves for me and my 9 year old son). My only real suggestion of substance would be for the complex to have a modern reservation system where you can see what units are available for given dates. The officer manager, Su, is very nice and helpful. A better system would just make planning a little easier.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Apr 16, 2017-Dec 15, 2017 $226 $1,582 $6,090 3 No restrictions
Dec 16, 2017-Apr 15, 2018 $243 $1,701 $6,540 3 No restrictions
Apr 16, 2018-Sep 10, 2018 $226 $1,582 $6,090 3 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
20.991089,-156.668086