Book by phone: +1 (800) 237-4948

Unit #101-3BR/2.5 Bath

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 6, 3 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

5255 Lwr. Honoapiilani Rd., #101 Lahaina, Hi 96761 United States

Welcome to Unit #101, Honokeana Cove’s only 3 bedroom 2.5 bath Townhouse! Sleeps 6. Two remodeled lanais with abundant seating give you an amazing view of a beautiful cove, filled with tropical fish and Honu (Hawaiian Sea Turtles) with expansive views of Napili Point and the island of Molokai.

Unit #101 is a two-story unit with a third-level loft. The two bedrooms each have new king-size beds and duvet covers with light-weight down comforters. The 3rd floor loft features two twin-size beds with duvet covers as well. Other iImprovements include new paint, carpeting, , window treatments, art work, king beds, duvet covers with light down comforters,dishwasher, stove and wine cooling unit. A new 40” flat screen TV with BluRay and a Bose Sound -Wave radio with Bluetooth to your music source, round out your personal entertainment options (but you will want to be out on the lanai’s watching the turtles from above!).

Unit #101 This unit offers privacy that is unparalleled on Maui and is just steps from the Ocean, pool and BBQ area. With the condo unit being two stories and on the corner of the building the ocean air and breezes fill the unit, eliminating the need for air-conditioning.

Kapalua/Napili beaches are a short walk away and numerous fine restaurants and grocery shopping are nearby. Kapalua’s famous world- class golf courses are within 1 mile of Honokeana Cove. This unit changed ownership in May of 2015 and the new owners have updated it substantially and continue to do so with each of their visits. Guests staying in Unit #101 have called it “Perfect” and a “wonderful location “ since the improvements (please see reviews). As a recent guest wrote in their review, “Unit 101 is absolutely pristine. I am almost afraid to say it was the best unit we have ever stayed in because of its location…almost over the water, because it may be next to impossible to get reservations for our next trip."

Honokeana Cove is in Napili, West Maui, just 8 miles north of historic Lahaina Town. The gated property surrounds a secluded cove with a breathtaking view of the nearby island of Molokai from every unit. Experience Old Hawaii in one of these 38 low-rise units surrounded by luxurious tropical landscaping.

The peaceful cove offers some of the best snorkeling on Maui, with an abundance of coral formations, tropical fish, and green sea turtles. A sparkling heated swimming pool only steps from your condominium adds to the dreamlike atmosphere of this tropical paradise.

Free Parking. No Resort Fees. Discounts available for stays of 10 days or longer! This unit has ceiling fans for temperature control.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium, 2 story
Unit Code 101
Beds 2 king beds, 2 twin beds
Bathrooms 2.5 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6
Pets No pets allowed.
Geographic Secluded, Waterfront, Gated Property, Near Sandy Beach, Oceanfront
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender
Living Ceiling Fans, Linens, High Speed Internet, HD TV, DVD Player, Laundry Facilities on site, Free Wi-Fi, Towels, Flat Screen TV, Iron & Ironing Board, Hair Dryer, Rental Office on site, Ceiling Fans, Resident Manager on site, Pool/Beach Towels
Outdoor Outdoor Shower, Lanai, Tiki Torches, Gas BBQ Grills, Shared Heated Pool, Free Parking, Gated Community, Beach (Nearby)
Entertainment Cable TV, DVD Player, Stereo System, Weekly Pupu Parties
Convenience Nearby Medical Services, Outlet Shopping, Nearby Groceries, Nearby Restaurants, Nearby Golf Courses, Nearby Water Sport rentals
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Bank
Culture Aquarium (Maui Ocean Center)
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1301 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 46 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
98 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Best place we've stayed on Maui!!

    Stayed 14 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dennis S from El Cahon recommends this vacation rental

    We had the best time of all our Maui trips......the Honokeana Cove is wonderful......

    • Manager Responded on 9/23/2017

      Aloha Dennis, You are truly spoiled now! This townhouse is in such a special spot at the Cove and the interior is beautiful. I will see you again at the Cove...unit #101. mahalo, su

  •  
  • Honokeana Cove

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from rockport, tx recommends this vacation rental

    Had a great time! Unit was perfect for 6 adults and 2 toddlers. Loved the convenience of walking out our door and just a few steps to water. Had so much fun watching and snorkeling with the turtles as well as the other fish in the cove. Great family place.

    • Manager Responded on 8/30/2017

      Aloha Jack & Marcella, Thank you for your review. This unit is great for a family but the owners will normally only rent to 6 people including toddlers. They did make an exception for you. Thank you for your comments; I am glad you enjoyed yourself. mahalo, su

  •  
  • Exceptional

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from San Diego, CA recommends this vacation rental

    There were six of us and we never felt crowded. The townhouse is huge. The view from both lenais was amazing. 101is even better than the description! The entire property is clean and beautiful. Su and Crystal in the office were friendly, professional, and helpful. I had a lot of questions about various things I had read about and they had all the answers. I emailed Su several times before we arrived with questions about the cove( did we need water shoes, she recommended them) and (what to bring to the Pupu party, she gave me some ideas). When I finally met Su, she was even more friendly and helpful. The west facing blinds on the second floor were stuck. Sue sent someone to repair them the same day. The owners had Su get us a gift card to Beach Bums BBQ for the inconvenience. We did not expect anything and we really appreciated the excellent meal at Beach Bums. This speaks to how professional, kind, and thoughtful Su and the owners are. We spent a lot of time snorkeling in the cove. The water was warm, clear, and calm. In the evening, we sat on the upstairs lanai and watched as the turtles came out of the water to rest on the warm rocks. We also had a magnificent view of the sunset. We had a 3 minute walk to a very popular breakfast spot. Sometimes we ate out and sometimes we barbecued by the pool. The walk to the coastal trail took a little bit longer. My daughter did the Shark Dive at Maui Ocean Center. The rest of us watched then spent time exploring the aquarium. This was our 5th vacation in Hawaii and definitely the best so far. We will be back and we will request 101 again.

    • Manager Responded on 8/13/2017

      Aloha Dominica, It was a pleasure to meet you. I am so glad you enjoyed this unit. Now you are officially spoiled. Book early to insure that unit 101 is available for you. We shall see you again...I am sure! mahalo, su

  •  
  • So Close to Nature

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Rohnert Park, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Our experience at Honokeana Cove was absolutely wonderful in every way. The beauty is breathtaking and there are so many wonderful things to do and to appreciate nature.

    • Manager Responded on 7/18/2017

      Aloha Susan, Thank you for your review. You are now truly spoiled by staying in this unit. We hope to see you again soon, su

  •  
  • Best spot on Maui !

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Pat D from sebastopol, ca recommends this vacation rental

    Fantastic location, laid back setting.
    Hidden gem on beautiful West Coast of Maui.

    Rental Management is top notch, very knowledgeable and professional. They make you feel like you are their only guest in this cozy complex that has the "Timeless Hawaii" feel.

    • Manager Responded on 5/6/2017

      Aloha pat, Always a joy to have you back at the Cove. You are truly spoiled by staying in this awesome condo. The owners are constantly upgrading and keeping their unit as best as possible. We shall see you again next year. A hui hou, su

  •  
  • Beautiful ocean view of sunsets, rainbows and turtles

    Stayed 10 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    sandy p from bend, or recommends this vacation rental

    This is a large quiet peaceful unit with exceptional view. The large decks and open windows catch the tropical breeze that keep the condo cool.
    The only sounds are the waves hitting the rocks and the birds. Clear days you catch the sunset and rain provides beautiful rainbows. Great snorkeling with the turtles and a variety of fish. Wonderful protected safe cove.

    • Manager Responded on 5/6/2017

      Aloha Sandy, I was great to have you back at the cove and you are now really spoiled by staying in the particular unit. Can't get any closer to the ocean and live in a beautiful condo. See you again soon, su

  •  
  • Honokeana Cove is Awesome!

    Stayed 10 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    keith d from aurora, oregon recommends this vacation rental

    We loved our stay at Honokeana Cove. The location is perfect and the snorkeling is wonderful. Very relaxing and close to many Maui attractions. Thank you!

    • Manager Responded on 4/8/2017

      Aloha Keith, It was a pleasure to have you here and this unit is well equipped with an great ocean view. mahalo for your comments, Su

  •  
  • Vacation Paradise!!

    Stayed 4 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Lincoln, NE recommends this vacation rental

    Our family was completely overwhelmed by our stay at Honokeana Cove #101!! The pictures don't do the unit or the views justice! We are a family of 6 and this property was very spacious and comfortable for us, actually even bigger and more open than we expected.. There are breathtaking views from both lanais and the living room and master bedroom. Our highlights for this property were: just sitting on the lanai and getting caught up in the peacefulness... also saw MANY whales and turtles daily- had breakfast on the lanai every morning. Loved snorkeling with sea turtles, swimming in the pool, listening to the waves crash all day and night, the scenic walks around the cove and to Napili Bay. The unit had everything we could need and was in very good condition. We didn't want to leave and are already trying to figure out when we can come back!

    • Manager Responded on 3/18/2017

      Aloha Jenn, Mahalo for your comments. You are now officially spoiled by staying in the beautiful condo. The owners of this condo are always updating and repairing each time they visit to insure the very best for all of their guests. you can never go wrong when renting this unit. We look forward to your next visit to the Cove. A hui hou! Su

  •  
  • Family Bacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in February, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Eric S from Surrey, BC recommends this vacation rental

    Had a great family reunion. Been to Maui several times however first visit to Napilii.

    • Manager Responded on 3/5/2017

      Aloha Eric, I am glad you finally found us in Napili. I bet it won't be the last Time! I look forward to your next visit. mahalo, su

  •  
  • Honokeana

    Stayed 11 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Windsor, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Great place to stay!

    • Manager Responded on 1/25/2017

      Aloha Tracy, It is the only place to stay! Mahalo for your comments. Su

  •  
  • Our family vacation

    Stayed 3 days ending in December, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Bob M from Lake Havasu, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    The town home was everything we hoped for. The town home was very nice, plenty of room for my whole family and best of all the town home setting was great, a beautiful cove where you can swim with sea turtles it was awesome for the whole family I would do it again thx for the great time

    • Manager Responded on 1/13/2017

      Aloha Bob, you know you stayed in the best unit here. It is perfect for a family of six or three couples. The location is perfect and you have two lanais to sit and watch the turtles swim by. hurry back soon, Su

  •  
  • Amazing Oceanfront Property!!! Views to Die For!!!

    Stayed 11 days ending in December, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sheila B from La Mesa, California recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed at this property for 10 days in early Dec 2016. We brought our mid 70 year old parents for a total of 5. The master bedroom is huge! We asked for a king configuration for the loft bedroom. This was not done when we arrived but was corrected the next day. We also had an outside light that needed to be replaced and was done so immediately. The loft bedroom is very open. There is no privacy and you can hear anyone in the kitchen or living area. There are about 8 steps to reach the living area (level 2). The 2 other bedrooms are on the main floor and there are over 10 steps to reach the living area and kitchen.
    There are 2 outdoor balconies that wrap around the condo. They had great outdoor furniture to lounge in and there was an private grassy area beside the condo. The condo was located right on the bay. We saw turtles and had some of the best snorkeling.
    The grounds are immaculate. The pool was a bit cool, but a great place to lounge. They have bananas growing on the property and we helped ourselves.
    The area in which the condo is located is quite a bit north on the island.
    We enjoyed this location because there were few condos in the complex and it was pretty quiet. Very few kids and a lot more retirees.
    We ate mostly at the condo. We ate at Maui Brewing one night which was excellent and barbeque at Imu. Snorkel Bob's was within walking distance & we use them every time we visit the islands. They're fantastic!
    All in all, our trip was fantastic! I would stay here again in a heartbeat. We might try a smaller condo next time. Mahalo.

    • Manager Responded on 12/21/2016

      Aloha Sheila, thank you for your comments. Unit 101 is truly a special place for that family atmosphere. The location and décor are by far one of the best on the island of Maui. I look forward to seeing you again soon. A hui hou, su

  •  
  • Beautiful Experience

    Stayed 12 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Charlotte W from Santa Barbara, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful! Relaxing, fun, friendly complex

    • Manager Responded on 10/1/2016

      Aloha Charlotte, It was fun having your family here for the first time. You are quite spoiled now with you staying in this unit and unit #105. I sure we see you again at the Cove. A hui hou, su

  •  
  • Phenomenal Oceanside Apartment

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tracey M from syndey, nsw recommends this vacation rental

    Beautifully appointed two story apartment right at the waters edge. Upstairs and downstairs external balconies with ample outdoor furniture and a virtually private lawn are the additional benefits of this apartment. The resident turtles in the bay absolutely sold this for me. Friendly management and guests, I couldn't recommend this apartment enough.

    • Manager Responded on 9/21/2016

      Aloha Tracey, You are truly spoiled now by staying in this unit. It is a beautiful unit that is well equipped and the location is awesome. Thank you so much for your comments. mahalo, su

  •  
  • Turtle heaven

    Stayed 8 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    mark l from Santa Rosa, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful location. So many turtles. The unit was excellent with beautiful views. The property manager was extremely helpful.

    • Manager Responded on 7/27/2016

      Aloha Mark, You are now spoiled having this unit. It is quite spectacular and the views are great. We sure hope to see you soon. mahalo for your comments. su

  •  
  • Best Time Ever

    Stayed 14 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David & Barbara F from La Habra, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful 2 weeks for the Fairchilds. Loved every
    day and enjoyed the other guests on the property.Unfortunate could not use pool for a few days. Made it difficult with small kids.

    • Manager Responded on 7/16/2016

      Aloha David, It was great to have you and the family back at the Cove. Unfortunately the pool needed a bit of repair to make it safe for all the guests. we shall see you again next year, su

  •  
  • Great condo!

    Stayed 9 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Cortez, CO recommends this vacation rental

    The Honokeana Cove Condos are our favorite out of all the Maui resorts. Beautifully landscaped and has a lovely cove to snorkel in. The management is very friendly and helpful.

    • Manager Responded on 6/22/2016

      Aloha Linda, It was great to have you here at the Cove. thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon. mahalo, su

  •  
  • Relaxing Escape

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dr. Kathie G from Boulder Creek, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    Excellent, secluded property with private cove for the best turtle snorkeling on the island. No crowds, no noise, beautifully maintained grounds.

    • Manager Responded on 6/3/2016

      Aloha Kathie, it was great to have you and your family back at the Cove. You are now spoiled by staying again in unit 101 with all the new upgrades since your last stay. Mahalo for your review. Su

  •  
  • Great Family Vacation!

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Fairfield, CA recommends this vacation rental

    This is my second time to Honokeana Cove, and my first time staying in Unit #101. Since I brought my family along this time, we needed the extra space. The location, views and grounds are wonderful and just as I remembered. We had some of the best snorkeling on Maui just steps away from our condo. The sea turtles were a highlight. The unit itself is clean and well-appointed with some of the best views of the Cove overall. It was perfect for our family with the only drawback being stairs if that is an issue for anyone in your family. Otherwise, I would definitely recommend this property to others. I could sit on the lanai for hours and enjoy the view which is just what I did many days. I cannot imagine coming back to Maui and staying anywhere else but Honokeana Cove.

    • Manager Responded on 4/13/2016

      Aloha Shelene, You are now spoiled. Unit 101 is the perfect unit for 6 people. But, actually you can not go wrong with any other unit here at the Cove. We sure hope to see you again soon and mahalo for the great review. Su

  •  
  • Perfect

    Stayed 14 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Vancouver, WA recommends this vacation rental

    This is the perfect place to stay on Maui. Look no further! The snorkeling, turtle and whale watching excellent. Restaurants and sandy beaches are within walking distance.

    • Manager Responded on 3/12/2016

      Aloha Patricia, You are now truly spoiled by staying in this unit. What a perfect place to enjoy what the Cove has to offer. mahalo for your comments, su

  •  
  • Paradise!!!

    Stayed 14 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Deborah W from Brookings, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Never having been to Honokeana Cove we arrived with no expectations. Wow...what an incredible place. Friendly, clean, quiet, helpful smiling staff and one of a kind location...already booked for next year!

    • Manager Responded on 2/16/2016

      Aloha Deborah, It was great to have you here for the first time. You are now spoiled by staying in this unit; it is the largest here and in a great location. We sure hope to see you again soon. Mahalo for your comments, su

  •  
  • A Dream Stay

    Stayed 4 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from San Jose, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Unit #101 is a dream home at Honokeana Cove. We have stayed in the Kahana area for decades and this was our first time in the coves/bays above in Napili. The cove/bay has quieter water for snorkeling, for gorgeous fish, and we counted 20 turtles on one snorkel outing. The grounds are peaceful, the people are relaxed, respectful, quiet, and friendly. You feel you are living in a neighborhood/village, not a come and go vacation spot. The unit is beyond tasteful..the owners should take great pride in their island home. The wrap around lanai's on two levels made privacy a non-issue. Perfect for our needs. The bonus was the side was like our own tropical oasis. And the management team was professional and friendly. We are coming back NO DOUBT!

    • Manager Responded on 1/27/2016

      Aloha Janice, Thank you for this great review. You are now officially spoiled by staying in this unit! It is a beautiful unit for 6 people. We shall see you again soon. mahalo, su

  •  
  • Little Tropical Paradise

    Stayed 5 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Douglas S from Pittsburgh, PA recommends this vacation rental

    My parents, brother and I stayed at Honokeana Cove the week of January 11, 2016 and it was an amazing unit! The views alone made this place and our vacation unforgettable. The two-story unit was great for us to spread out and have great views of the cove from wherever we were in the unit (the master suite has windows/sliding glass door that allows you to see everything!). The unit was very neat and clean, with plenty of seating, kitchen supplies and books/games to entertain you on your downtime.

    It was perfect to have morning breakfast on the upper balcony while overlooking the cove and seeing Molokai off in the distance (you can even see the green turtles swimming and humpback whales out in the ocean). Water Works Sports is nearby to rent snorkel equipment - snorkel with the turtles, variety of fish, and an occasion moray eel down in the coral. The community pool was very nice and never packed, if you aren't a fan of getting into the ocean. There is a semi-private grassy area to the side of the unit to layout. The entire landscape was very well maintained and beautiful.

    Cathy and Su were great with answering any questions and providing suggestions on things to do. You are about a 15-20 minute drive from downtown Lahaina, which wasn’t a bad drive to go out to dinner or walk the streets.

    We would all highly recommend this unit and the entire Honokeana Cove property for your trip to Maui, as we hope to come back and visit someday! You’ll love the views!

    • Manager Responded on 1/22/2016

      Aloha Douglas, thank you for your review. You do realize that you are now spoiled by staying in this beautiful unit. We hope to see you again soon. A hui hou, su

  •  
  • Nice view but condo complex has some issues

    Stayed 7 days ending in December, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Woodside, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Overall, this is a lovely place but I'm not sure we will every come back. Unit 101 is the largest unit and has the best view. The unit was clean and has nice furniture with a furnished kitchen. Snorkeling is very good in the cove and we could see several turtles. You must watch getting in and out of the cove however since it is very rocky. Many people sit out during the day and evening to enjoy the view from their lanai's; the only draw back is that everyone can see everyone else so there really isn't much privacy. In addition, there was one person on the upper condo unit next to us that would sometimes smoke, even though it clearly states that no smoking is allowed. I saw 2 other families; otherwise, there were a lot of older people at the condo complex. Unfortunately the pool is also not heated and was very cold, even though the outside temp. was 82 degrees. The other problem is that our dishwasher wasn't working. After complaining twice to the onsite management, we were informed that a new dishwasher was scheduled to be installed the following day. Obviously they were aware of this problem before we checked in 4 days earlier, but no one told us this; and if we hadn't complained the 2nd time, I'm not sure when they would even had told us that an installer was coming into the condo. I would have been surprised and upset if they had come in unannounced! There is also no air conditioning, and although there was some trade winds, it was very hot at night. You can also see the lights on another condo complex across the cove from the master bedroom and living room, which they keep on all night. The condo complex is walking distance to the beautiful Napili Bay Beach and Kapalua Beach, both of which has good snorkeling and much sandier.

    • Manager Responded on 12/16/2015

      Aloha Lyndia, Thank you for your comments. I really wish you had come to me when you saw someone smoking on their lanai. Unless the office is made aware of this, we can not correct the situation. We are a small complex and privacy on the lanais are virtually impossible since each unit should face the ocean. That is the very first time I have heard that complaint in the 22 years of managing here. The lights next door at Napili Point resort are security lights and we also have lights that sometimes bothers them.The dishwasher was not broken. It needed to be closed properly to make it work. Since I had a few guests that seemed unable to grasp that concept, I then advised the owner to purchase a new dishwasher. Ant time a new appliance or handyman is coming into a unit, we always notify the guests in order not to disturb them during their vacation. Our little Cove is known for the best snorkeling in West Maui. At the South end of the Cove there are steps into the water; that way you do not have to climb down numerous rocks. My senior guests have no problem entering and exiting the Cove for their daily snorkeling. Napili Bay is a 5 minute walk next door if you want to play in the sand. Our pool is heated and, then again, if you were not happy with the temperature, I wish you had come into the office to let us know. the resident manager could have raised the temperature for you as he has done before for guests. When staying here at the Cove, please come into the office if you have a problem, we will do our very best to make your stay more enjoyable. Why wait until you are home to let us know; I can't fix it after the fact. Mahalo and I hope you will return back to our little slice of Paradise. Su

  •  
  • Glorious View, Happy Sea Turtles,

    Stayed 7 days ending in December, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mercedes M from Carlsbad, ca recommends this vacation rental

    We just enjoyed a lovely 7 night stay over Thanksgiving. The unit is very well stocked with everything you need in the kitchen to make whatever your heart desires. The views from the master bedroom, and from the living room/dining room are absolutely beautiful. The unit is located at the far end of the complex which provides an extra amount of privacy and there is a little private yard space beside it. Gorgeous ... didn't want to leave. Do want to come back!

    • Manager Responded on 12/6/2015

      Aloha Mercedes, You are now totally spoiled by staying in this unit. But be assured we have many lovely units that are available for you and your family. We hope you will return soon. Mahalo for your review, su

  •  
  • October 2015

    Stayed 4 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tim R from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful, loved everything about the Cove.

    • Manager Responded on 11/11/2015

      Aloha Tim, Great review; concise and to the point. Unit 101 has such a great location and privacy. mahalo, su

  •  
  • GREAT Unit!

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Pat D from sebastopol, ca recommends this vacation rental

    Everything was perfect. We have already booked the same unit for next year. Entire complex has traditional Hawaiian feel with louvered windows to catch the gentle breezes, all in a very lush, tropical setting. Grounds are immaculate. Home is decorated in very tasteful Island décor with some Asian influences.

    This complex is absolutely the best place to access Honokeana Cove and see the turtles. You can easily spot the turtles from the lower or upper decks of this wonderful unit.

    • Manager Responded on 7/25/2015

      Aloha Pat, it was a joy to have you back at the Cove and we look forward to seeing you on your trip next year. The new upgrades on unit 101 have really made a difference with all of my return guests. I can tell you are now totally spoiled with having this unit again! Mahalo for your review, Su

  •  
  • Family Vacation

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rose G from Modesto, CA recommends this vacation rental

    What a wonderful location for a family vacation! Honokeana Cove is the perfect place to peacefully snorkel, paddleboard and enjoy the ocean and sun. We vacationed with all 4 of our adult children ranging from 18 to 24 and unit #101 offered us plenty space to stretch out. The cove was perfect for all of us and the neighboring area offered lots of food and shopping options.

    • Manager Responded on 7/13/2015

      Aloha Rose, I am so glad you enjoyed your vacation in unit 101. It is the perfect spot for a family holiday. thank you for your review, su

  •  
  • MAUI VACATION

    Stayed 12 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ann & Chris E from Hesperia, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We have stayed at Honokeana Cove many times in the last 27 years. We will continue to come back as many times as we can. Unit 101 is absolutely pristine. I am almost afraid to say it was the best unit we have ever stayed in because of its location...almost over the water, because it may be next to impossible to get reservations for our next trip. You cannot go wrong staying in this unit. The office staff is extremely professional and very knowledgeable, the house keeping crew does great work and the property manager keeps the grounds up to a very high standard.

    • Manager Responded on 7/13/2015

      Aloha Ann & Chris, what can I say but you are truly part of my Cove family and I love seeing you here at the Cove. I can see that you were totally spoiled in unit 101. it is amazing how the new owners have made the unit so beautiful n such a short time. remember to book early to secure another spot in 101 for your next trip. Mahalo for the review. A Hui Hou! Su

  •  
  • Paradise made easy

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mina B from Napa, CA recommends this vacation rental

    I am the grandmother, who rented this townhouse for my son, his wife and their three children (10, 7 and 5). This place was perfect. The accommodations, the views, the location-- all were perfectly suited for the family vacation. The Cove is easily accessible and allowed the children to experience the thrill of their first snorkeling adventure. As the location is relatively secure, and this townhouse is the end unit, sliding doorrs and windows were open all night, providing that special Hawaiian air to promote great night's sleep.

    • Manager Responded on 5/4/2015

      Aloha Mina, It was great to have the family here at the Cove. Unit 101 is the perfect place to be all together. This unit was recently sold and the new upgrades are wonderful! thank you for your review, su

  •  
  • Great spot in the world!

    Stayed 5 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Paul H from Grants Pass, OR recommends this vacation rental

    If you want a low key spot to enjoy some peace and quiet...this is it. Great cove for swimming and a nice pool. Mostly adults and a few kids, but far from the madness of other places in nearby Kanapali. Nice BBQ spot to watch the sunsets.

    • Manager Responded on 4/3/2015

      Aloha Paul, I am glad that you discovered the best place for dinner...a BBQ at the Cove...doesn't get any better than that. Hope to see you soon and come back to unit 101; it has a new owner and lots of upgrades have happened already! Thank you for your review. Su

  •  
  • Maui as you imagine it!

    Stayed 5 days ending in January, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Sydney, NSW recommends this vacation rental

    Staying at Honokeana Cove was a great choice for us. We had two teenagers and stayed in the end 3 bedroom unit #101 which was spacious and was private being on the end with our own lawn area. Snorkelling with the dolpins in the Cove was a terrific experience, as we saw up to 5 at any one time and if you are gentle they swim right up close to you as they are used to people. We would have liked a kettle in the kitchen to boil our water but used a saucepan to make our tea. We kept mainly to ourselves as we went into Lahaina to do some shopping at the outlets (Yes they do have some in Maui!)Our apartment felt like a home away from home - thanks Su Campos for helping with my arrangements for this stay

    • Manager Responded on 2/10/2015

      Aloha Jennifer & Warwick, I am so glad your had a great time at the Cove. I am sorry I did not get to say "Aloha" when you left since I was on Moloka'i. I sure look forward to your next trip to Maui and, of course, at Honokeana Cove. This unit was recently sold and upgrades have already happened. It looks 100% better. See you again soon and thank you for your review. mahalo, su

  •  
  • Paradise

    Stayed 9 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Margery V from Irvine, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful

    • Manager Responded on 6/20/2015

      Aloha Margery, thank you for the review. I can't wait for your return. Unit 101 has a new owner and upgrades has already been done. It is beautiful. mahalo, su

  •  
  • 50th Anniversary Family Reunion with Participants

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Albert K from swan Bernadino, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    A great week in four H.C. units. We used 101 as the central convening place, and it worked quite well. BTW, we visited from San Benrardino (not swan Bernardino, as suggested below).

    • Manager Responded on 6/20/2015

      Aloha albert, I am so glad your family was able to spend a week with us. Hope you return soon. Unit 101 was recently sold and the new upgrades have already improved this beautiful unit. mahalo, su

  •  
  • Love Honokeana Cove condos but do not rent this unit!!!

    Stayed 10 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lynn H from El Cajon, Ca does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Grounds and management as lovely as ever. Unit 101 in very shabby condition, therefore overpriced. The unit was as clean as the condition allowed, meaning the cleaning staff did a good job, but the carpet is old, dirty and spotted, and needs to be replaced. Needs new appliances, window coverings, screens, furniture needs at least to be repaired (cabinet doors falling off), was advertised as 3 bath but only 2.5, dishes are chipped and mismatched, drinking glasses are plastic and cracked. We love Honokeana Cove and have been coming here for 20 years or so. But I would not rent this unit again unless it was updated. We paid almost $500 per night.

    • Manager Responded on 10/11/2014

      Aloha Lynn, Great news! This unit was sold and the new owners have already spent lots of money to upgrade this unit. You would be impressed if you could see it now! The new owners will be constantly monitoring their unit to make sure it stays up to the Cove's standards and beyond. Can't wait for you to come back to unit 101 soon. mahalo for your review. Su

  •  
  • Repeat visitor at Honokeana Cove

    Stayed 10 days ending in May, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John and Karen B from Cowan Heights, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We have rented several years at the Cove, our second time in 101. The owner did make some updates since our stay last year, although they do need to replace the refrigerator (the door shelves fall off when anything is put on them). The carpet should be cleaned regularly, as it was very stained. This year, we were a bit dissatisfied with all of the construction that was occurring and felt we should have been notified prior to arrival, so we could have made alternate plans, if needed. The constant hammering and generator noise was not welcomed when we came for some peace and quiet. I think management should space renovations out, so one group of vacationers are not subjected to all the construction noise that we had to experience during our stay. We were not happy about this.

    • Manager Responded on 6/20/2015

      Aloha John & Karen, great news! This unit has a new owner and upgrades have already been made: new carpet, new paint, new furniture, new beds, new blinds, etc. and all new kitchen wares. I hope you return soon to unit 101 to see the new facelift! mahalo for your review. Su

  •  
  • Large condo with great views of a turtle filled cove.

    Stayed 8 days ending in April, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Bob D from Belmont, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We spent a week at Honokeana Cove. The condo was very large with great views of a turtle-filled cove. The complex was beautifully landscaped and very well kept. My kids and I went snorkeling every day and there was a nice staircase going right into the water for very easy access. There was also a nice shower next to the pool, so we could rinse off after we finished swimming in the ocean. We went swimming every day and had a great time. I would highly recommend this complex for a fun family vacation. It is clean, well-landscaped and very relaxing. We had a great time and will undoubtedly return to this location for future vacations.

    • Manager Responded on 6/20/2015

      Aloha Bob, Mahalo for your review. This unit was recently sold and the new owners have already implemented some great upgrades. I sure hope to see you again soon in unit 101. mahalo, su

  •  
  • A wonderful place to be

    Stayed 8 days ending in December, 2013

    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Edmonton, Alberta recommends this vacation rental

    Honokeana cove is the perfect place to be when in West |Maui. Unit 101 is right on the water so the lull of the waves is such beautiful music. Sometimes the waves have to compete with the birds, they come out at sunrise and sunset but you get used to them. To be able to walk around the bend to Napili Beach, spend the morning and return for a snorkel with turtles some of which are just resting on shore, amazing! Love it here, quiet, peaceful and relaxing. Perfect.

  •  
  • Honokeana Cove 101

    Stayed 8 days ending in November, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Roy, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great vacation, there were numerous turtles in the cove at all times. The snorkeling was fantastic. The family is already planning another trip back.

  •  
  • Paradise

    Stayed 10 days ending in September, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Velma J from Irvine, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We found this little slice of heaven 21 years ago, and wouldn't even consider another location for our Hawaiian vacations. We come back as often as possible and it never disappoints. Honokeana Cove is perfect for those who don't want a buttoned up, air conditioned, elevator access room, but rather a home away from home right on the water's edge. Additionally, Su, the reservations manager is the best, and treats her guests exceptionally well, just like Ohana.

  •  
  • p a r a d i s e !!!

    Stayed 10 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tracy R from Huntington Beach, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We've been staying at Honokeana cove for over 20 years and would not even consider staying anywhere else on Maui for vacation. Unit 101 has amazing views and stays cool in the afternoons. The cove is the best snorkeling we've found on the island other than Honolua bay which is just 10 minutes away. The manager, Su Campos, is very professional yet warm and friendly- and funny!! Just a great experience EVERY time.

  •  
  • Unit 101

    Stayed 6 days ending in June, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    James & Cindy B from San Clemente, CA recommends this vacation rental

    As always, the Cove was wonderful. The exterior rennovations are beautiful. Our first time in Unit 101 - the view and space are extraordinary. It's need updating, some are in progress and very nicely done but they have a way to go. Sliders really need to be replaced - very difficult to open and close. Sue in the office and the cleaning crew are awesome as usual!

    • Manager Responded on 6/20/2015

      Aloha Jim & Cindy, This unit was recently purchased and the new upgrades are amazing. I am sure you will love to come back to this unit again soon. Thank you for your review. su

  •  
  • Relaxing Get-a-Way!

    Stayed 11 days ending in April, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Doug M from Scotts Valley, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    Always a fun vacation!

  •  
  • A Beautiful Condo and Views and Fun at Honokeana Cove!

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Claudia T from Fairfax, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The condo was very comfortable and pleasant overall. The art was beautiful. The views from both decks were great and we enjoyed watching the turtles, snorkeling, and in April watching the whales. Great! Our only minor complaint might be that the shower in the master bathroom was awkward and didn't feel that safe: no bar and the knobs to turn the water on were on the opposite end of where the water came out, so it took some fidgeting. And the screen doors always seemed to be coming off. But only the shower was really some problem to me. Overall, a beautiful condo and a beautiful experience altogether! Our family loved it!

    • Manager Responded on 6/20/2015

      Aloha Claudia, This unit now has new owners and they have already upgraded a lot in the unit. It looks 100% better and I am sure you will be pleased the next time you rent unit 101. thank you for the review, su

  •  
  • Lovely place

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Richard M from Calgary, Alberta recommends this vacation rental

    This was a lovely condo, spacious and serene, on a beautiful quiet cove. Couldn't have been better!

  •  
  • 101

    Stayed 11 days ending in February, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Penny S from Camano Island, WA recommends this vacation rental

    The location of the property is fabulous. unit 101 is very large and lives well for 3 couples. You can have your private time as well as have meals together in the large dining room. View View View turtles abound amazing. Love this place!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Apr 16, 2017-Dec 15, 2017 $546 $3,822 $14,730 3 No restrictions
Dec 16, 2017-Apr 15, 2018 $563 $3,941 $15,180 3 No restrictions
Apr 16, 2018-Nov 15, 2018 $546 $3,822 $14,730 3 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
20.991089,-156.668086